About the CollectionSearch Tips : GeneralSearch Tips : McCune-Reishauer Romanization
Bibliographies in KoreanEncyclopedias in KoreanDictionaries in KoreanYearbooks in Korean
GeneralHistorySociologyLangage & LiteratureCinema & Performing ArtsPoliticsEconomicsBuddhismCore Journals in Korean Studies (only English lanugage)
Finding Books & ArticlesOnline Resources - GeneralOnline Resources - HistoryOnine Resources - CultureOnline Resources - LanguageOnline Resources - LiteratureOnline Resources - Philosophy & ReligionOnline Resources - Cinema & Performing ArtsOnline Resources - Full text databsaes at DukeOnline Resources - Libraries & AssociationsOnline Encyclopedia/DictionaryNewspaer ArchivesImage & multimedia
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Korean Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Korean Studies   Tags: collection, korean, korean collection, korean studies, resources  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/koreanstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Korean Studies

Search all the sites we link to and get Korea-specific results with our Google Custom Search Engine.

 

New Class: 2013 Spring

From Tiger Mom to Jeremy Lin: Asian Americans and Race Relations (SOCIOL 490S.1.03)

Spring 2013, Wed/Fri, 3:05-4:20 PM, Soc/Psy 331


Instructor: Inseo Son

inseo.son@duke.edu

 

This course takes a sociological approach to examine the experiences of Asian Americans
as a racial minority group, distinct from both whites and other minority groups.
We explore multiple facets of Asian American lives, including immigration patterns,
intergenerational mobility, identity construction, and discrimination, and how these are
shaped by race/ethnicity, immigration policy, and gender. The course first critically
reviews sociological literature on Asian Americans and, second, students are able to
conduct their own research using content analysis, field observation, etc.

Korean Studies Librarian

Profile Image
Miree Ku
Contact Info
Email Me
Bostock Library
(919) 660-5817
 

Need Help?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip