Skip to main content

Korean Studies

Duke's Film Collection

Asian Film Online
AsiaPacificFilms.com streams culturally and historically significant films from Asia and the Pacific. Includes about 260 Korean films.

Kanopy - Stream Classic Cinema, Indie Film and Top Documentaries 
Kanopy provides a large collection of award-winning films and documentaries. Includes about 28 Korean films and documentaries in Korean language, and 70 films and documentaries about Korea

Films on demand academic collection
A comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos licensed from a long established educational media distributor. More than 33000 titles of videos cover a wide range of topics organized into multiple broad subjects. Includes about 3,000 videos on and about Korea.

Periodical Call Number Language Description
Journal of Japanese & Korean cinema E-Journal English Semiannual
*Online full text available from v.1 (2009)
Journal of Korean Art & Archaeology Lilly Library N8.K6 I58 English Annual
Korean Cinema Lilly Library PN1993.5.K6 K67 English  Annual 
Korean Cinema Today Lilly Library English  Bimonthly
Revitalized new name of Korean Film Observatory. 
*Online full text  (Download PDF) available from the first issue of Korean Film Observatory, 2001.
Korean Film Observatory Lilly Library English

Quarterly herald about the film industry and policy in Korea; Full text (Download PDF) available online.

Korean Film Guide Lilly Library PN1993.5.K6 K674   English Semiannual 
Ssine 21 
시네 21
East Asian Collection S774T Korean Weekly

Korean Cinema: the New Hong Kong  PN1998 .L36 2002

History of Korean Cinema  PN1993.5.K6 Y5313 1998

History of Korean Cinema: from Liberation through the 1960s  PN1993.5.K67 H57 2005

History of Korean Cinema: from 1970s to 1990s  PN1993.5.K67 H57 2006

A Guide to Films on Korean War  DS918.16 .E38 1997

Korean War Filmography  DS918.16 .L46 2003

Korean Cinema: from origins to renaissance  PN1993.5.K6 K67 2007