Skip to main content

Korean Studies

Journal Archives

Journal Archives 
한국 근현대 잡지 자료

  • 83 Journals/Magazines (1906-1955)

General

Periodical Call Number Language Description
Acta Koreana Perkins/Bostock / A188AK English Quarterly
*Online full text available from vol.1(1998) to date through eArticle full-text database.
East Asian Review Perkins/Bostock / E13AM English Quarterly
In-depth studies on issues related to East Asia, especially on the Korean peninsula and the surrounding powers

Hanʼguk munhwa
한국문화

East Asian Collection Periodical / H239M Korean

Quarterly
Published by Kyujanggak Institute for Korean Studies.
*Online full text available from 1998 to date through DBpia database

한국학연구 Library Service Center / DS905.92.K6 H36 Korean Quarterly
Published by the Center for Korean Studies, Korea University (고려대학교 한국학연구소)
*Online full text available from 1988 to date

Hangyŏre 21 = Weekly news magazine 
한겨레 21

East Asian Collection Periodicals  / H239Z Korean Weekly news magazine
Journal of Korean Studies Perkins/Bostock / DS901 .J68 English

Annual
Outstanding articles from all disciplines on Korea.
*Online full text available from 1969 to date

Korea Focus  Perkins/Bostock / K84FO English Monthly webzine available online and a quarterly printed journal.
Ceased on June, 2015.      
Commentaries and essays on Korean politics, economy, society and culture, as well as relevant international issues.

Korea Journal 

Perkins/Bostock K84K

English Quarterly
Articles, debates, book reviews and book notes regarding the field of Korean Studies.
*Online full text available from 1961 to date

Korea Observer 

Perkins/Bostock / K84O English Quarterly
A peer reviewed journal, it contains articles, book reviews, and other editorial matters on all aspects of politics, economics, societies and culture relevant to Korea. 
*Online full text available from 1998 to date
Korean Studies
한국학
Perkins/Bostock / DS901.K854 English Annual
A variety of scholarly topics through interdisciplinary and multicultural articles, book reviews, and essays in the humanities and social sciences.
*Online full text available from 1997 to date

Koreana 

Perkins/Bostock K84L English *Online full text available from 1987 to date
KoreAm

Perkins/Bostock / K84A

English  
Munhwa kwahak 
문화과학
East Asian Collection Periodiclas / M966K Korean Quarterly
*Online full text available from 1992 to date via DBpia
Noksaek pyŏngnon 
녹색평론
East Asian Collection Periodicals / N785 Korean Bimonthly

Pictorial Korea 

Perkins/Bostock / P611C Korean Monthly; Ceased with 2006 summer

The Review of Korean Studies

Perkins/Bostock R454AH English Semiannual;
*Online full text available from 1998 to date through DBpia database.

Seoul Journal of Korean Studies 

Perkins/Bostock / S479J English Peer-reviewed biannual publication by Seoul National University. It contains the articles from scholars of all desciplines doing work specifically pertaining to Korea. *Online full text available from 1988 to date through DBpia database.
Sin tonga 
신동아
East Asian Collection Periodicals / S615 Korean Monthly
Sungkyun Journal of East Asian Studies Perkins/Bostock  DS501 .S86

English

Semiannual; multi-disciplinary journal dedicated to East Asian Studies.
*Free online full text available from v.1 (2001) to date; also, 
Toegye hakpo 
퇴계학보
East Asian Collection Periodicals /T641 Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from v.1 (1973) to date through KISS database
Umŏn sensŭ 
우먼센스
East Asian Collection Periodicals / U52S Korean Monthly
LIBRARY HAS: June 2002- to date

Wŏlgan Inmul kwa sasang  
월간 인물과 사상

East Asian Collection Periodicals / W861I Korean Monthly
*Online full text available from v.1 (1998) to date
Yŏsŏng Tonga 
여성동아
East Asian Collection Periodicals / Y65T Korean Monthly
LIBRARY HAS: v. 41, no. 6 (June 2002) to date