- Korean Collection supports teaching and research through Korean Studies program, East Asian Studies, and Korea-related studies. The Korean Collection is housed in the East Asian Collection at the second floor of Perkins/Bostock Library while materials in western languages are located in the main stacks of Perkins/Bostock Library and departmental libraries.
- Korean collection covers a wide range of subjects in the social sciences and humanities with strengths in history, literature and art history, culture, buddhism, cinema and performing arts, Major Korean Studies Databases are available at Duke.
- For more information on searching for Korean materials, please see the Search Tips. If you have any suggestions for the Korean Collection such as new books or journals, please contact the Korean Studies Librarian.
Books
- Books in Korean: East Asian Collection, the second floor of Perkins/Bostock Library together with Chinese and Japanese materials in LC call number order.
- Books in English: Perkins Library in LC call number order; however, art, film and video, and performing arts are located in Lilly Library and religious materials in Divinity Library.
Periodicals
Journal Articles in English
Reference Books
- Reference books such as bibliographies, encyclopedias, and dictionaries are shelved in Nicholas Family International Reading Room of Bostock Library by the LC call number as non-circulating books.
Audio-Visuals
- Videos, DVDs and CDs are stored in the closed stacks of Lilly Library. You can search for all materials in Catalog Home.
