Skip to main content

Korean Studies

Buddhism (Periodicals in English)

Periodical Call Number Language Description
Buddhist studies review Electronic journal  English Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2003-present
Contemporary Buddhism Electronic journal  English Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2003-present
International Journal of Buddhist Thought & Culture Divinity B162 .I58   English Semiannual
*Online full text available from 1998-2015 (KISS database)
*Online full text available from 2015-present (DBpia database)
Journal of Buddhist ethics Electronic journal  English Annually
*Online full text available from 1994-present 
Journal of Global Buddhism Electronic journal  English Updated often
*Online full text available from 2000-present.
Journal of Korean Religions Divinity BBL2230 .J68  English Biannuaal
*Online full text available from 2010 - present
The Buddhist Forum  Divinity BQ2 .B815   English  Irregular
The Journal of the International Association of Buddhist Studies  Divinity BQ2 .I55a  English *Online full text available from 1978-2015
*Online full text available from 2001-present

Buddhism (Periodicals in Korean)

Periodical Call Number Language Description
금강저 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 1937-1941
녹원 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available for 1949
대각사상 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 1998-present
동아시아불교문화 (Journal of Eastern-Asia Buddhism and Culture) Electronic journal  Korean Quarterly
*Online full text available from 2007-present
만공어록 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 1997
보조사상 (Journal of Bojo Jinu) Electronic journal  Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 1987-present
불교문화연구 (남도불교문화연구회) Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 1991-2003, 2009, 2014
불교문화연구 (한국불교문화학회) Electronic journal  Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2003-2006
불교상담학연구 Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 2009-present
불교-신판 (Buddha Vacana) Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 1937-1943
불교사 불교 (The Buddhism) Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 1924-1932 
불교연구 Electronic journal  Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 1985-present
불교진흥회월보 Electronic journal   Korean *Online full text available from 1915-1916 
불교학 리뷰 Electronic journal   Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2006-present
불교학보 Electronic journal  Korean Quarterly
*Online full text available from 1963-present
불교학연구 (Journal of Buddhist Studies) Electronic journal  Korean Quarterly
*Online full text available from 2000-present
불교학연구회 학술대회 논문집 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 2016-present
사찰조경연구 (The Study of Buddhist Landscape of Architecture) Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 1992-2005 via KISS Database
석림 Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 1968-2011
선학 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 2000-present
선문화연구 (Studies of Seon Culture) Electronic journal  Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2006-present 
원불교사상과 종교문화 (Won-Buddhist Thought & Religious Culture) Electronic journal  Korean Quarterly
*Online full text available from 1975-2014 (KISS database) 
*Online full text available from 1975-present (DBpia database)
원불교사상연구원 학술대회 Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 2009-present
원불교사상총서 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available for 2001
원불교학 (The Journal of Won Buddhist Study) Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 1996-2003 via KISS Database & DBpia 
*Online full text available from 2000-present via eArticle Database
일본불교문화연구 Electronic journal  Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2009-2015
정토학연구 Electronic journal  Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 1998-present
전자불전 (Journal of electronic buddhist texts) Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 1999-present 
조선불교계 Electronic journal  Korean Monthly
*Online full text available for 1917
조선불교월보 Electronic journal Korean Monthly
*Online full text available from 1910-1916
조선불교총보 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 1917-1921
천태학연구 Electronic journal  Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 1998-present
취산보림 Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available for 1921
한국교수불자연합학회지 (Journal of Buddhist Professors in Korea) Electronic journal  Korean *Online full text available from 2004-present
한국불교학 (The Journal of the Korean Association for Buddhist Studies ) Electronic journal Korean

Annual
*Online full text available from 1975-present 

한국불교학회 워크숍 자료집 Electronic journal Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2005-present
한국불교학회 학술발표논문집 Electronic journal Korean Semiannual
*Online full text available from 2001-present
한국선학 (Journal of Korean Seon Studies) Electronic journal Korean *Online full text available from 2000-2014 (KISS Database)
*Online full text available from 2000-present (eArticle Database)
해동불보 Electronic journal Korean *Online full text available from 1913-1914
회당학보 Electronic journal Korean Annual
*Online full text available from 1992-2015
회당학회 학술대회 Electronic journal Korean *Online full text available from 2003-2005