Duke's Korean Film collection includes over 2000 DVDs and streaming videos across subjects and genres.
Films are housed in Lilly Library and the Library Service Center.
You can search for films in Duke Libraries' online catalog.
Korean Films by Topic
• KTV National Record Film (e-영상역사관)
Government AV archives; Taehan News and documentaries (films, voice recording) available on YouTube.
• EBS DocuPrime (EBS 다큐프라임)
EBS (Educational Broadcasting System in Korea) provides documentary programs produced by EBS available on YouTube.
• Korean Film Archive (한국영상자료원)
The Korean Film Archive collects and preserves moving image materials as cultural heritage. In addition, the Archive has a specialized film library to provide easier digital access to film-related information.
• Korean Classic Film Theater at Youtube
Korean classic films with Engish subtitles at Youtube provided by Korean Film Archive
• Korean Film Council (영화진흥위원회)
Searchable Korean film database including on film, people, and film company. Directory and Korean Film News are provided.
• KMDB (한국영화데이테베이스)
Searchable Korean Movie Database on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications
• Korean Classic Film VOD
Korean classic films from the one made in the 1940s during the Japanese colonial rule to the ones made today and independent films. KMDB VOD provides well-known Korean films from 1930 to 1990 including some quite classic films, documentaries and national videos as well as independent films.
Korean movie and drama database
Fansite launched in 1999 that includes reviews, discussion board, and blogs
Above, find a sampling of eBooks that may prove useful:
Below are examples of subject headings you can search in Duke Libraries' online catalog:
Motion pictures > Korea > History
Popular culture > Korea (South)