A-CD-FG-MN-RS-Z
Vertical FilesRecordsOther Reference Collections
A-CD-HI-PR-Z
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Selected JWT Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Selected JWT Collections  

Selected J. Walter Thompson Company (JWT) Collections in the Hartman Center
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/content.php?pid=467550 Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Title

Guide to Selected J.Walter Thompson Company Collections

 John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising, and Marketing History

 

Introduction

Because of the Company's pioneering role in the development of the advertising industry and the unparalleled degree to which Company executives saved documentary evidence of its operations, the J. Walter Thompson Company stands alone as the single most complete and informative corporate record of the history of modern advertising. It consists of over 5,000 linear feet of printed, manuscript and faudiovisual materials, including many advertisements. A list of collections found within the Archives include the materials described in this guide.

The J. Walter Thompson Company (JWT) History page provides additional inforfmation.

Some collections are unprocessed and may not be accessible. In addition, other restrictions may apply. All unpublished JWT documents created within the last 15 years are closed for research to non-JWT individuals. Please contact the Hartman Center Reference Archivist for more information about access to these collections.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip