Other Resources
Related Libguides and Research Guides
International & Transnational Relations
International Gov. Org. Research Guide
Human Rights Bibliographic Resources
University of Minnesota Human Rights Library
Other Related Libguides & Human Rights Collections
Archivum - Open Society Archives
Columbia University - Center for Human Rights Documentation and Research
Iran Human Rights Documentation Center
Human Rights Archives at Duke Libraries
Human rights collections at Duke range from the papers of individuals (e.g. Peter Storey papers) to the records of organizations (e.g. The Center for Death Penalty Litigation records). They include local North Carolina based groups as well as organizations operating on a transnational and international scale. Latin America is particularly well-represented by such collections as the Marshall T. Meyer papers (Argentina) and The Center for International Policy records (Columbia, Cuba, drug trafficking), and the Coletta Youngers papers (Peru and the Andean region). Other regions such as South Africa (the Peter Storey papers) and the Middle East (the Marty Rosenbluth papers) are also documented.
To ensure access to material, collections receive a catalog entry immediately upon accessioning. Digital finding aids are produced after processing and are accessible on-line through the Duke Libraries catalog. Researchers can find additional related material by navigating via subject headings in the collection's catalog entry as well as those included in the finding aid.
To browse all collections (print, manuscript, and archives) in the Human Rights Archive, search for Author = "Archive for Human Rights".
Click here to search Duke catalog for human rights archives and manuscript collections.
Related Collections
Researchers interested in human rights material may also want to consult the broad spectrum of holdings documenting social activism and social justice that may be found in other RBMSCL research centers. Research guides for African American material can be found on the John Hope Franklin Research Center website, and guides for women's material are available through the Sallie Bingham Center.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library Duke University, Box 90767 Durham, NC 27708 919-660-5823 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Human Rights |







Loading...
