Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cambridge Histories Online
Provides access to Cambridge history volumes published since 1960, including Ancient China, Japan, Southeast Asia, India and Chinese literature.
Making of the Modern World
Full-text of the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. Materials largely come from the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature and the Kress Library of Business and Economics.
Literature Resource Center
Provides the full text of biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses for authors of every age, nation, and literary discipline. Covers more than 100,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Also supplies plot summaries, links to author-related web sites, direct links to the full text of literary works in the LION database, and full text articles from academic journals.
MLA International Bibliography
Provides citations to research in literature, literary criticism, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, film and video, and other communicative behavior.
Linguistics and Language
Subjects covered include the nature, use, and teaching of language as well as linguistics, phonetics, speech, communication, sociolinguistics, philosophy of language, hearing and speech physiology, and related topics.
ATLA Religion Database
Coverage dates back to 1949. Indexes international periodicals in the fields of religion and theological studies. Areas covered include Biblical studies, world religions (including Buddhism, Christianity and all its denominations, Confucianism, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, and others), church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Digital Dictionary of Buddhism
A compilation of Buddhist terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc., found in Buddhist canonical sources.
Oxford Bibliographies Online. Buddhism
Annotated, peer-reviewed bibliographies of Buddhism. Browsable by subject area or keyword searchable.
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
Looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in the context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Containing thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations & maps.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Includes content from Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World; The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World; The Islamic World, Past and Present; The Oxford Dictionary of Islam; Oxford History of Islam; and: What Everyone Needs to Know About Islam.
Research Guide on Religion
Covers resources for Buddhism, Chinese Religions, Hinduism, Islam and World Religions.