This is the "Christianity" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion   Tags: christianity, islam, judaism, religion  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Christianity Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

The links below conduct searches in the Duke's library catalog. The subject terms could also be used to search other library catalogs including WorldCat.

 

Recent books

Recent books added to the Duke Libraries on the subject of "Christianity"

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Internet Resources

Recent internet resources added on the subject of "Christianity." See more bookmarks at our Delicious page.

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Databases

  • ATLA Religion Database
    Provides citations to literature covering all aspects of religion and theology, including Buddhism, Christianity and all its denominations, Confucianism, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, and others.
  • Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
    A primary index for Roman Catholic journal articles, essays, book reviews and monographic literature; 1981 to date.
  • Digital library of classic Protestant texts
    Contains primary texts, facsimiles, and selected English translations of an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras.
  • Past Masters
    Contains classic scholarly editions of the complete works of selected philosophers including Aquinas, Calvin, and Luther's Sermons.
  • World Christian Database
    The World Christian Database includes detailed information on 9,000 Christian denominations and on religions in every country of the world. Extensive data are available on 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,
  • Other Religion Databases
    A broader list of databases related to subjects in religion.
 

Reference Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: Ref BL31 .E46 2005 at Divinity, Perkins, and Lilly
ISBN: 0028657330

Cover Art
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref BX841 .N44 2003 in Divinity and Perkins
ISBN: 0787640042

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Call Number: Ref BR95 .O8 in Divinity, Perkins, and Lilly
ISBN: 0192802909

Cover Art
Westminster Dictionary of Christian Theology
Call Number: Ref BR95 .W494 1983 in Divinity
ISBN: 0664213987

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Andy Keck
Contact Info
Divinity School Library
103 Gray Building
919-660-3549
Send Email
Subjects:
Religion

Librarian

Profile Image
Hannah Rozear
Contact Info

Divinity School Library
103 Gray Building
Email Hannah
919-660-3491


Subjects:
Religion
 

Ask A Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip