Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Government and Politics
Political Science Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for top-ranked scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
The Readex United Nations Index provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and some publications
Columbia International Affairs Online. CIAO
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law. Includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law.
NGO Research Guide
The selection of NGOs listed here primarily reflects the research interests of Duke researchers and students. No claims to completeness or representative sample size are made.
Economics and Business
ABI/INFORM Complete offers nearly 3,900 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
EconLit with Full Text
Indexes articles in economics, including economic history, economic theory, microeconomics, macroeconomics, finance, production, welfare, inflation, accounting, international trade, consumer finance, political economy, and business credit. Covers journal articles, articles in books, working papers, and books
EIU, the Economist Intelligence Unit
Provides access to the full text of the Economist Magazine from EIU.com, and from Economist.com.
ISI Emerging Markets
Provides company directory information, financial data, and news from the world's emerging markets. Covers China, Hong Kong, India, Southeast Asia (Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand), Taiwan, and many other countries around the world.
Proquest Asian Business
Covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.