Related Guides
- Religious Life (Duke University Archives)
- Religious Life (Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture)
- Jewish Studies
- Middle East and Islamic Studies
- Biblical Studies (Divinity)
- Historical Studies (Divinity)
- Ministerial Studies (Divinity)
- Parish and Denominational Studies (Divinity)
- Religious Studies (Divinity)
- Theological Studies (Divinity)
- Eastern Christian Spirituality
- Medieval and Renaissance Studies
- Visualizing Empire and Nation in Asia
Early Manuscripts
The Rubenstein holds a substantial collection of early manuscripts of varying provenance, including Arabic, Ethiopic, Greek, Hebrew, Latin, and Syriac. Many of our papyri relate to religion. For more information about these materials, contact us.
Table of Contents
- Getting StartedRelated Guides; Early Manuscripts; and Digitized Rare Books, Pamphlets, and Broadsides
- ChristianityPopular Searches, Visual Materials, Notable Manuscript Collections, Rare Print Highlights, and Music
- MethodismNotable Manuscript Collections, Methodism at Duke, Methodist Missionaries
- JudaismRare Print Highlights, Related Guides, Notable Manuscript Collections, Visual Materials
- Other ReligionsBuddhism and Taoism, Islam, Hinduism and Confucianism
Digitized Rare Books, Pamphlets, and Broadsides
If you need copies of rare print material for reading and study, check these sources (available to Duke users only):
- Digital Library of Classical Protestant TextsProvides access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras.
- Early English Books OnlineProvides full text of materials published in English in any country from 1475-1700.
- Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineProvides access to the full text of books, pamphlets, essays, and broadsides published in English during the 1700s.
Research Services Librarian, Rubenstein Library |
Contact Info David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library 103 Perkins Library +1 919-660-5824 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
