Last Updated: Oct 8, 2013
The links below conduct searches in the Duke's library catalog. The subject terms could also be used to search other library catalogs including WorldCat.
Recent internet resources added on the subject of "Theology" See more bookmarks at our Delicious page.
- ATLA Religion Database
Indexes journals and book essays in religion and theology. Search using "Theology."
- Calvin's Institutes (CD-ROM only)
Includes three separate programs that allow you to search the 1559 Latin text, search the English words in the Beveridge translation, or read either the Lain and/or English text.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
A primary index for Roman Catholic journal articles, essays, book reviews and monographic literature. Search using "Theology."
- Digital Karl Barth library
Currently features Barth's magnum opus, Die kirchliche Dogmatik and the first 36 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, which includes hundreds of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations, and academic writings.
- Digital library of classic Protestant texts
Contains primary texts of an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. Includes theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, and polemical treatises written by more than 300 Protestant authors
- Library of Latin Texts
Based primarily on the Corpus Christianorum: Series Latina and Continuatio Mediaevalis, this product formerly known as CETEDOC strives to offer the best critical texts of Patristic and Medieval Latin Christian authors.
- Luther’s works (CD-ROM only)
Includes the entire 55-volume set of Luther’s Works in English translation.
- Past Masters
Contains classic scholarly editions of the complete works of selected philosophers including Aquinas, Calvin, and Luther's Sermons.
- Patrologia Latina
Contains the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855 which includes works of the Church Fathers from A.D. 200 to 1216.
- Patrologiae Graecae
Patrologiae Graecae contains more than 160 volumes of Greek material (with Latin translations) relevant to the study of the history of the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439.
- Theological Commons
A digital library of books from Princeton University. Over 76,000 books have been digitized and can be browsed and searched here. Note: these books are in the public domain with most of them published pre-1923.
Encyclopedia of Christian theology
Call Number: Ref BBR95 .D5313 2005 at Divinity
Oxford companion to Christian thought
Call Number: Ref BR95 .O94 2000 at Divinity and Perkins
Oxford dictionary of the Christian Church
Call Number: Ref BR95 .O8 2005 in Divinity
No librarians are currently available.