This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Jewish Studies Materials in the Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Jewish Studies Materials in the Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University   Tags: antisemitism, haggadot, hebraica, hebrew, holocaust, human_rights, jews, judaica, judaism, primary_sources  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/jewishstudiesrubenstein Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Table of Contents

Religious Literature: Includes information about Haggadot collections as well as Jewish Orthodox literature in the Rubenstein Library.

Jewish Life in America: Includes information on notable manuscript collections related to Jewish life in the the southern US, as well as Jewish serials and newspapers in the US, all at the Rubenstein Library, and general and online resources.

Jewish Life Around the World: Includes information on notable manuscript collections and popular searches in the Rubenstein Library and links to a very useful LibGuide that collects resources outside the Rubenstein Library on the Jewish Diaspora.

Jewish Art: Includes information on relevant manuscript collections, visual materials, illustrated volumes, and popular searches at the Rubenstein Library.

Anti-Semitism: Includes information on visual materials, notable manuscript collections, and books and periodicals in the Rubenstein Library, as well as links to resources within Perkins Library and beyond.

Human Rights Activism: Includes information on three very important manuscript collections in the Rubenstein Library: Abraham Joshua Heschel, Marshall T. Meyer, and Marty Rosenbluth.

      

    Research Services Intern, Rubenstein Library

    Profile Image
    Dominique Dery
    Contact Info
    David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library
    PhD Candidate, Political Science
    Duke University
    919-660-5933
    Send Email

    Research Services Librarian, Rubenstein Library

    Profile Image
    Elizabeth Dunn
    Contact Info
    David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library
    316 Perkins Library
    +1 919-660-5824
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip