Chinese Paper Gods 门神纸马 (Anne S Goodrich Collection)
An online visual catalog of over 200 woodcuts used in folk religious practices in Beijing and other parts of China in the 1930s. The images in this collection were assembled by Anne S. Goodrish (1895-2005) in 1931, when as a Christian missionary in Peking she became interested in local folk religious practices.
Ling Long Women's Magazine
A digital version of Ling Long Women's Magazine, originally published in Shanghai from 1931 to 1937 and of significant scholarly research value in several disciplines.
Tibet Mirror
An online collection of the Tibet Mirror (Tib. Yul phyogs so so'i gsar 'gyur me long), published in Kalimpong, India from 1925 to 1963. Seventy percent of the full run is now available thanks to the generous cooperation of Yale University, Collège de France, and the Musée Guimet.
Nestorian Crosses 景教十字架
Illustrated Book of Fish and Aquatic Animals
Images from an illustrated book of fish and aquatic animals (461 species) compiled by Matsudaira Yoritaka, the Lord of Takamatsu in 18th century Japan.
Yume no ukihashi (Bridge of dreams)
Barbara Curtis Adachi Bunraku Collection
Bunraku, a highly developed form of puppet theater, is a collaboration between puppeteers, narrators, and musicians. This collection of Bunraku images is one of the most extensive in the world.
Tibetan Studies Special Collections at Columbia University
Digital collection of archival and other rare Tibetan Studies holdings, primarily in the C.V. Starr East Asian Library at Columbia University; includes documents and photographs from the Tharchin Collection and the Lama Anagarika Govinda papers, 1945-1993, as well as some materials from the Tibet Information Network (TIN) Archives and the Meg McLagan Collection. Additionally, the Collection includes digital images of some fifty rare books and a limited amount of audio-visual materials, such as lectures by Tibetan Buddhist teachers, and oral-history and related interviews with Tibetan and Chinese scholars and cadres in China and with Tibetans living in exile on their lives and historical events in the 20th century.
The Human Rights Web Archive @ Columbia
A searchable collection of archived copies of human rights websites created by non-governmental organizations, national human rights institutions, tribunals and individuals. Collecting began in 2008 and has been ongoing for active websites. New websites are added to the collection regularly. Organizations in China, Japan and Korea can be found by browsing place names.
