Skip to main content

Japanese Studies: Indexes to Collected Works and Literary Concordances

Free Electronic resources for the Study of Japan

Indexes to Collected Works

Bibliography of Contemporary Japanese Literature Collections 現代日本文学総覧シリーズ
Call Number: EA Ref: Z3308 .L5 G46 1982-2004
Titles for 30 individual volumes can be found in the above link. Volumes are organized by content, title, complete works of individual authors by content, complete works of individual authors by title, collections of poetry, complete works of Japanese authors for children, etc.
Hyōron shisōka kojin zenshū annai = Title Index to the Contents of Each Japanese Critic's Complete Works
Call Number: EA Ref: PL726.55 .S258 1992
Sakuhinmei kara hikeru Nihon bungaku = Title Index
作品名からひける日本文学
Sakka shōsetsuka kojin zenshū annai = Title Index to the Contents of Each Japanese Novelist's Complete Works
Call Number: EA Ref: Z3308 .L5 S258 1992
Sakuhinmei kara hikeru Nihon bungaku = Title Index
作品名からひける日本文学
Shiika haijin kojin zenshū annai = Title Index to the Contents of Each Japanese Poet's Complete Works
Call Number: EA Ref: PL733.55 .S258 1992
Sakuhinmei kara hikeru Nihon bungaku = Title Index
作品名からひける日本文学
Zenshū sōsho saimoku sōran. Koten hen and Koten hen Zoku : tsuketari,sakuin 全集叢書細目総覧:古典編 and 全集叢書細目総覧:古典編 続
Call Number: EA Ref: Z3304.2 .Z44 1989 and Z3304.2 Z45 1989 index
Comprehensive index to collected works and series. Includes bibliographical references and index.
Zenshū sōsho sōmokuroku 45/90 and 91/98 全集叢書総目録 45/90 and 91/98
Call Number: Ea Ref: Z3304.2 .Z462 1992 and Z3304.2 .Z55 1999
Catalog of collected works in all fields.

Concordances: Literary Indexes

Koji ruien. / 古事類苑.
Call Number: EAC: AE10.J3 K62 1981
This is an encyclopedic index of objects, events and institutions appearing in classical literature. Each entry gives an outline, sources and the original text. The last volume is an index. Originally published 1896-1914.
Nihon koten bungaku taikei sakuin 日本古典文学大系索引
Call Number: EA Ref: PL753 .N5 1957
An index to the 100 volume collection of classical literature published by Iwanami 1957-1967. Vol. 1 covers vols.1-66; vol.2 67-100. Each includes: word and subject index, a first phrase poetry index and a listing of tables of contents.
Shinpen Kokka taikan / 新編国歌大観
Call Number: EAC: PL758 .K64 1983
Each volume includes kashu and sakuin. Chokusenshu hen (2 v.) -- dai 2-kan. Shisenshu hen (2 v.) -- dai 3-kan. Shikashu hen (2 v.) -- dai 4-kan. Shikashu hen II, teisuka hen (2 v.) -- dai 5-kan. Utaawase hen (2 v.) -- dai 6-kan. Shisenshu hen II (2 v.) -- dai 7-kan. Shikashu hen III (2 v.) -- dai 8-kan. Shika shuhen IV (2 v.) -- dai 9-kan. Shikashu hen V (2 v.) -- dai 10-kan. Teisuka hen II, utaawase hen II, hoi hen (2 v.)
This exhaustive index to classical poetry to 1600. Poems are arranged according to anthology; indexed by phrase. Indispensable for identifying poems, determining authors and tracing from quotations and references to original poems.