LibGuides: Women at Duke University: Campus Publications

Women's Publications

Branches
The newsletter of the Duke-UNC Center for Research on Women, published from 1982 to 1992.
Distaff
The Woman's College's literary magazine, published from 1931 to 1934.
Duke Women's Center Newsletter
Duke Women's Handbook
Saturday Night: Untold Stories of Sexual Assault at Duke
Published by Duke's Women's Center's Sexual Assault Support Services from 2003-2007.
The Sojourner
Issues of this newsletter from the Duke Divinity School's Women's Center may be found in boxes 66 and 89 of the Divinity School Records.
Taking the Disorder Out of Eating
Published in 1996 by undergraduates Sarah Cates and Jennifer Steen
VOICES
Published by Duke's Women's Center from 1993-2009.

Our student newspaper began publishing as The Trinity Chronicle on December 19, 1905.
Selected issues of The Chronicle have been digitized and made available online.
Partial indexes to The Duke Chronicle are available online as part of the Duke University Libraries' Internet Archive collection.
Beginning around 1993, articles are available online at The Duke Chronicle's website. Please note that the online archives of The Duke Chronicle does not reproduce advertisements, including classified ads.

The Chanticleer—our student yearbook—published its first volume in spring 1912 (covering the 1911-1912 academic year).
Access digitized copies of the Chanticleer as part of the Duke University Libraries' Internet Archive collection.
The Chanticleer occasionally includes photographs of Duke staff members.

Before The Trinity Chronicle began to publish in December 1905, the school's literary magazine, the Trinity Archive, functioned as a source of campus news and thought. The Archive is still being published, but is now strictly a literary magazine.
An index to the Trinity Archive (covering November 1887 to May 1932) is available online as part of the Duke University Libraries' Internet Archive collection.
Access digitized copies of the Trinity Archive (through 1924) as part of the Duke University Libraries' Internet Archive collection.

Published by Trinity College's—and later Duke University's—Alumni Association starting in April 1915, the Alumni Register contains articles on campus milestones, events, trends, and people, as well as alumni updates.
Subject and name indexes are available as card files in the Duke University Archives. Please contact University Archives staff for assistance.
Access digitized copies of the Alumni Register (1915-1975) as part of the Duke University Libraries' Internet Archive collection.

The successor to the Alumni Register, Duke Magazine began to publish in 1984.
Access digitized copies of Duke Magazine as part of the Duke University Libraries' Internet Archive collection.
Access the full text of Duke Magazine articles on Duke Magazine's website.