Bennett was involved with numerous student groups and organizations including the Student Government Council. Album contains photographic prints and negatives of scenes of student life in the late 1920s and early 1930s.
Ruth Schoenberger was an undergraduate student at Duke University from 1935 to 1939. The topics of the scrapbook include social and academic life at Duke, women at Duke, dormitory housing, the Woman's College, and campus scenes.
Maude Brown attended Duke from 1924-1926 before transferring to UNC-Chapel Hill. The scrapbook includes clippings, photos and memorabilia related to social and academic life at Duke, the Y.W.C.A., May Day celebrations, and occasional trips.
Kay Brownlee was an undergraduate student at Duke University from 1930 to 1933. The topics of the two scrapbooks include: social and academic life at Duke, women at Duke, dormitory housing, the Woman's College, sororities and fraternities (especially Kappa Kappa Gamma), Y.M.C.A., football, and Horace Hendrickson.
Blanche Henry Clark was both an undergraduate and graduate student at Trinity College from 1923-1928. The scrapbook includes personal correspondence, photographs, clippings and assorted mementos of holidays and events held at Duke and ranges in date from 1923-1928.
This collection contains brochures, programs, flyers, and playbills from student events--including Hoof 'n' Horn performances and speakers brought by the Union's Major Speakers Committee--collected by Conaway.
The collection consists of printed materials, primarily programs for cultural events on campus. Included is a booklet giving the schedule and selected film reviews for the Quadrangle Pictures season of 1939-1940 and programs for Quadrangle Pictures events, concerts, and other events which largely took place in Page Auditorium. The collection ranges in date from 1933, 1937-1941.
Two scrapbooks by Gerrard, containing photographs, clippings, correspondence, telegrams, programs, brochures, and other materials. One documents her undergraduate life at Trinity College (1921-1925), particularly the activities of the football team and the Alpha Delta Pi chapter. Gerrard's other scrapbook documents post-graduation activities, including her teaching, travels, and social activities, but focusing on her activism in the Duke Alumni Association and the Alpha Delta Pi sorority.
Hauss was a member of Sigma Tau Delta; Alpha Delta Pi; Phi Beta Kappa; Kappa Delta Pi; and Eko-L. Additionally, she was an Associate Editor of both The Archive and The Chronicle and was Vice President of Women's Student Government. She was also a member of the Taurian Players.
She was a member of the Y.W.C.A., Brooks Literary Society, Glee Club, Junior Big Sisters and the sorority Delta Phi Rho Alpha. Known for her love of athletics, she kept photographs and statistics of Duke's football and baseball teams.
Kindel was a member of Kappa Kappa Gamma sorority; the Distaff (the publication of the Woman's College); Taurian Players (drama); and the Chronicle. She was also Vice President of the Junior Big Sisters and served on the May Day Committee.
University) from 1924 to 1928. The topics of her scrapbook include social and academic life at Duke, women at Duke, dormitory housing, the Woman's College and the Y.W.C.A. The scrapbooks range in date from 1924-1929.
At Duke, Rankin was elected Phi Beta Kappa; served as senior class president of the Woman's College as well as May Day Queen her senior year; and was a member of the Kappa Delta sorority and White Duchy.
This collection contains White's autobiography to the age of 22, with particular attention to her time as a Duke undergraduate in the Woman's College from 1946 to 1950. She comments on her classes and extracurricular activities, especially her major in music education and her participation in music events and the Women's Glee Club. White provides a chapter on campus regulations and restrictions for women, as well as a list of personal memories of that time.
DeLossie Tuttle was an undergraduate at the Woman's College at Duke University from 1948-1952. The collection includes grade reports, college papers, Duke calendars and schedule books, entertainment programs, Duke songbooks and handbook, photographs, a scrapbook, and artifacts such as a Duke pillow and wooden Duke Blue Devil statue.
Emma Bain Johnson she was active in a number of student groups like the Taurian Players, the Young Women's Christian Association (YWCA) and the Woman's Student Government Association (WSGA). This collection is also notable for including a program of an African American drama group from 1930.