Delta Phi Rho Alpha photograph, 1924, from the University Archives Photograph Collection, box 54.
at the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library
This guide is designed to help researchers locate materials by or about Duke University women within the University Archives' collections, but is not intended to be a comprehensive bibliography.
The information in this guide is separated into ten sections. Please use the tabs to navigate to each section.
After reviewing this guide, please contact a University Archives staff member if you need assistance in locating additional resources.
The Duke University Archives, part of the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, is the official repository for the historical records of Duke University. Visit our website to learn more about us!
The materials described in this guide may be used in the Rubenstein Library's reading room.
Please note that university administrative records are restricted for 25 years, except with written permission from the office that created the records. Board of Trustees records are restricted for 50 years, except with written permission from the Board of Trustees. Find more information about University Archives access policies.
The subject headings below will gather together Duke Libraries resources that may be relevant to your research. Clicking on these subject headings will search the entire Duke Libraries catalog.
To narrow the list of results to materials located in the Duke University Archives, select "University Archives" under the Location menu on the lefthand side of the page.
