Skip to main content

Student Activism at Duke University

Created by Jamie Patrick-Burns, 2014-2015 University Archives Drill Intern.

Photographs

The bulk of the photographs available at the Duke University Archives are housed in three collections:

These collections may be requested and reviewed in our reading room, where scanning equipment is available for your use at no charge. Additional fee-based reproduction services are also offered.

Many of the photographs from these collections have been digitized and made available online as part of our Flickr photostream. Photos related to Duke student activism have been gathered into the "Student Activism" album.

  • These may be downloaded directly from Flickr for private research, study, and teaching (with credit given to the "Duke University Archives").
  • Please contact us to request permission for other uses of these materials, such as in commercial products or for broadcast or publication.

Audio Recordings and Film / Video

The University Archives collections listed below are our main sources for audio, film, and video recordings produced by university- and student-run media organizations.

Use copies of these recordings may have to be prepared before they may be viewed or listened to; please contact the Duke University Archives staff to inquire about using these recordings.

To locate additional audio and video recordings—including oral history interviews—try searching the Duke University Libraries' catalog with the subject heading "Sound Recordings" or "Video Recordings."