Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Maria de Bruyn Papers, 1988-2012
Collection includes de Bruyn's work as a medical anthropologist who worked for non-profit organizations iin the field of sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) with a special focus on HIV and AIDS and health-related human rights. the collection documents de Bruyn's scholarly writings, consulting work, collaboration with various global health and international policy organizations and other contributions to the field of public and global health.
Leroy T. Walker Africa News Service Archive
An extensive resource file assembled by ANS over the course of two decades in support of its news gathering efforts about Africa-related issues and U. S. foreign policy towards Africa. The collection spans the years from approximately 1960 to 1995, with the bulk of the materials dating from 1978 through 1994. Newspaper clippings, magazine articles, press releases, newsletters, brochures, and reports comprise the collection.
William Gedney Photographs and Papers
Collection houses the entirety of William Gedney's original photographic work as well as professional and personal papers, from his student years at Pratt Institute in the 1950s to his early death in 1989. Gedney's HIV-positive diagnosis led to letters and notes from others, offering support during the difficult years following the diagnosis. Although there are no letters from Gedney during this time, these messages from friends, as well as Gedney's datebooks, expense and medical records and photograph id cards in the Personal Papers series, offer a personal perspective on the AIDS crisis in New York City in the 1980s.
ACT UP San Francisco records, 1985-2013
Collection includes publications, flyers, and flyer/press releases. There is a set of articles on AIDS that recommend against taking the HIV test (1985-1999).