Klapp Online electronic version of Bibliographie der französischen Literaturwissenschaft/ Bibliographie d'histoire littéraire française
MLA International Bibliography provides citations to research in literature, literary criticism, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, film and video, and other communicative behavior. Covers American, English, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Yiddish, other European, Asian, African, and Latin American literature and folklore. 1926-present.
NewOpenEditions Duke now supports this important platform for blogs; the platform includes journal and e-book content. Duke does not subscribe to all units; if you find a title of interest, to which you do not have access, please suggest a purchase
Current Bibliography - General Humanities and Social Sciences
Academic OneFile provides access to some 11,000 journals with full-text articles from more than 4,000 peer-reviewed journals and reference sources worldwide. 1980 - present.
Academic Search Comlete is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. 1975 - present.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index is contained in the ISI Web of Science which provides access to the Science Citation Expanded® (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index® (1956-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™ (1975-present). It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from some of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
CAIRN Cairn offers the most comprehensive collection of French and Belgian journals in the humanities and social sciences available online. The database serves as an index to this set of journals in all disciplines, and it serves as a one-stop cross search of 56 top French Studies journals to which Duke has current full text subscriptions
Choix Choix, a database in French, includes bibliographic records for over 500,000 books and serial publications in French from Canada, France, Belgium and Switzerland
ERUDIT gathers in one point nearly 150 Canadian scholarly and cultural publishers, including the most prestigious French-language Canadian university presses.
Historical Abstracts Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more." This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955
(news) Eureka.CC Provides access to news and current event sources from North America, Latin America, and Europe. These sources range from large newspapers, such as Le Monde and Le Figaro, to small regional newspapers, as well as other formats such as newswires, specialized periodicals, and radio and television transcripts.
Google Scholar allows search for scholarly literature across a variety of disciplines and providers including academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar is freely searchable; use the GetIt@Duke links for full-text (if available).
Humanities Abstracts covers citations and abstracts of 500 journals in the areas of archaeology, classics, art, performing arts, philosophy, history, music, linguistics, literature, and religion. 1984 - present.
Humanities International Complete includes all data from the American Humanities Index, plus more international content. Strongest coverage in literature and literary arts, but also includes journals in philosophy, theater, film, history, cultural and ethnic studies, archeology, music, dance, and multi-disciplinary humanities topics. Date coverage varies by journal, with some titles included back to 1929; some full-text.
L'HarmathèqueL’Harmathèque's platform offers a large volume of content in the form of ebooks, articles, videos, and audio recordings on many subjects in the humanities and social sciences. One notable subject area is Africana.The content of the ebooks comes from a variety of French publishing imprints, including L’Harmattan, Pagala, Odin, and IXE.Provider: L'HARMATTAN
OpenEdition (coming soon) preview blogsand other open material at http://www.openedition.org
Persee makes available online runs of referenced, French-language journals in the field of the social and human sciences. Launched in 2004, the initiative is overseen by the Ministry of National Education, Higher Education and Research.
Philosopher's Index covers aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy.
REPÈRE is a multidisciplinary database in French of articles published in 560 French language periodicals published in Quebec, elsewhere in Canada, in France, in Belgium and in Switzerland.
Revues.org Provides full-text access to French journals in social and human sciences. Complete list of journals is available on the home page. Some of the journals are complete full text and some are partial full text. The project is an Open Access partnership between: Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Ministère délégué à la recherche, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, and Université d'Avignon.
Databases that include digital backfiles of journals
DigiZeitschriften provides full-text access to some German journals and annuals, often covering them in their entirety. Some start in the 1800s. Subjects include literature, history, art, religion, music, law and the sciences
Literature Resource Center provides the full text of biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses for authors of every age, nation, and literary discipline. Covers more than 100,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
JSTOR is an archive for academic journals. Articles are available as scanned versions of journal pages. Date Coverage Varies. A typical coverage range of a journal is the beginning of the journal until 5 years ago.
Periodicals Archive Online provides archive of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It has been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online.
Periodicals Index Online indexes thousands of selected periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes the complete table of contents for each issue of each journal. Bibliographic records are included for the journals themselves. The scope is international. 1770 to 1995.
Project Muse covers e-journals covering the arts and humanities, social science, and mathematics. The journals are published by university presses, including the Duke University Press .
Specialized and Print
DigiZeitschriften: Zeitschrift fur Romanische Philologie (section on bibliography; ceased publication in 1964 and is continued by Romanische Bibliographie listed below).
S&P Capital IQ - must come to Ford Library at the Fuqua School to use this resource; use if you are looking for analyst reports on a public company or want to build a list of startups within a particular industry ( this is really god for preparing for an interview – as you get information not on the web