Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EXPERT TIP: For more help with Middle East Studies resources, see the Middle East Studies and Islamic Studies guides.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1949-1996
FBIS Daily Reports (1949-1996) are English translations of foreign media reports on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications and include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary. Extensive coverage of the Middle East.
Provides full-text access to a wide range of U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts, and legal reviews.
Full-text Arabic language databases covering political and socio-economic affairs in the Middle East, including news sources, periodical articles, bibliographic citations, and book reviews.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times
Full-page-images and article images from the Los Angeles Times 1881-1984.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times
Full-page-images and article images from the New York times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before the current date.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post
Full-page-images and article images from the Washington Post 1877-1993.
The Times digital archive, 1785-1985
Full-text access to London Times 1785-1985.
World News Connection
Translated news and information (2003-) from non-United States media sources covering political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events.