Turkish Studies: Dictionaries

Modern Turkish

Bayram, Ali, et al.

English-Turkish/Turkish-English large portable dictionary = İngilizce-türkçe/Türkçe-İngilizce büyük el sözlüğü.
Chicago, IL: Milet, 2006.
Lilly Library Reference PL191 .E545 2006
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL191 .E545 2006 Check availability @ Duke

Bozkurt, Ömer.

Kamu yönetimi sözlüğü (Fransızca ve İngilizce karşılıklarıyla).
Ankara: Türkiye ve Orta Doğu Amme İdaresi Enstitüsü, 2008.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room JA64.T87 B69 2008 Check availability @ Duke

Çelebi, Altan.

Tercüme deyimleri sözlüğü : İngilizce-Türkçe/Türkçe-İngilizce, 50,000'in üzerinde deyim ve kelime = Translator's dictionary of phrases : English-Turkish/Turkish-English, 50,000+ words and/or phrases.
Kızılay, Ankara: ATB Yayıncılık, 2011.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL195 .C45 2011 Check availability @ Duke

Hony, H. C.

The Oxford Turkish-English dictionary.
Oxford, Oxfordshire: Clarendon Press, 1984.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL137 .A4 1984 Check availability @ Duke

İz, Fahir.

The Oxford English-Turkish dictionary.
Oxford [Eng.] ; New York: Oxford University Press, 1978.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL191 .I93 1978 Check availability @ Duke

İz, Fahir.

The Oxford Turkish dictionary.
Oxford ; New York: Oxford University Press, 1992.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL191.I94 1992 Check availability @ Duke

Jaeckel, Ralph.

A dictionary of Turkish verbs : in context and by theme = Örnekli ve tematik Türkçe fiiller sözlüğü.
Washington, D.C.: Georgetown University Press, 2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library PL161 .J34 2006 Check availability @ Duke

Tuğlacı, Pars.

Ekonomi ve hukuk terimleri sözlüğü : ingilizce-türkçe.
İstanbul: Remzi Kitabevi, 2002.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room HB61 .T84 2002 Check availability @ Duke

Ottoman Turkish

Redhouse, James W. (James William), Sir, 1811-1892.

Redhouse Türkçe/Osmanlıca-İngilizce sözlük = Redhouse Turkish/Ottoman-English dictionary.
İstanbul: SEV Matbaacılık ve Yayıncılık, 1999.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL191 .R547 1999 Check availability @ Duke

>> More Turkish-English dictionaries

Karāmat, Dilʹārām Fayz̤ Allāh qīzī.

Lughat-i Turkī va Fārsī va ʻArabī va Hindī va iṣṭilāḥ-i Shushtar va ghayrah.
Paṭnah: K̲h̲udā Bak̲h̲sh Auriyanṭal Pablik Lāʼibrerī, 2003.
Perkins/Bostock Library PK6378 .K37 2003 Check availability @ Duke

Meniński, Franciszek, 1623-1698.

Thesaurus linguarum orientalium Turcicae-Arabicae-Persicae = Lexicon Turcico-Arabico-Persicum.
Istanbul: Simurg, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library PJ721 .M45 2000 v.1-6 Check availability @ Duke
Table of Contents: 1. Von elif bis chy -- 2. Von dal bis lam -- 3. Von mim bis je -- 4. Grammatica Turcica -- 5. Onomasticum. Index Verborum -- 6. Index der türkischen Wörter.

Öztopçu, Kurtuluş (et al.) (eds.)

Dictionary of the Turkic languages : English, Azerbaijani, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Tatar, Turkish, Turkmen, Uighur, Uzbek.
London ; New York: Routledge, 1996.
Perkins/Bostock Library Reference PL26 .D53 1996 Check availability @ Duke

Işın, Priscilla Mary.

Osmanlı mutfak sözlüğü.
İstanbul: Kitap Yayınevi, 2010.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room TX725.T8 I74 2010 Check availability @ Duke

Aksoy, Ömer Asım et al. (eds.)

XIII. yüzyıldan beri Türkiye Türkçesiyle yazılmış kitaplardan toplanan tanıklarıyla tarama sözlüğü.
Ankara: Atatürk Kültür, Dil ve Tarih Yüksek Kurumu, 2009.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL189 .T88 2009 v.1-5 Check availability @ Duke

Ölker, Gökhan.

Yazılı Türkçenin kelime sıklığı sözlüğü : (1945-1950 arası)
Konya: Kömen, 2011.
Perkins/Bostock Library PL195 .O45 2011 Check availability @ Duke

Saraçbaşı, M. Ertuğrul.

Örnekleriyle büyük deyimler sözlüğü.
İstanbul: Yapı Kredi Yayınları, 2010.
Perkins/Bostock Library PL195 .S27 2010 v.1-2 Check availability @ Duke

Etymological Dictionary

Tietze, Andreas.

Tarihi ve etimolojik Türkiye Türkçesi lugatı = Sprachgeschichtliches und etymologisches Wörterbuch des Türkei-Türkischen.
İstanbul; Wien: Simurg; Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften, 2002-2009
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL183.5 .T54 2002 v.1-2 Check availability @ Duke

Ottoman Turkish

Ahmed Câvid.

Tercüme-i Kenzü'l-İştihâ : 15. yüzyıldan bir mutfak sözlüğü.
İstanbul: Kitap Yayınevi, 2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library PL195 .A364 2006 Check availability @ Duke

Ahmet Vefik Paşa, 1823-1891.

Lehce-i Osmânı̂.
Ankara: Atatürk Kültür, Dil ve Tarih Yüksek Kurumu, Türk Dil Kurumu, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library PL195 .A45 2000 Check availability @ Duke

Doğan, Ahmet.

Osmanlı Türkçesi sözlüğü.
Ankara: Akçağ, 2011.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL193.2 .D643 2011 Check availability @ Duke

Kanar, Mehmet.

Arap harfli alfabetik Osmanlı Türkçesi sözlüğü.
Sirkeci-İstanbul: Say, 2010.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL189 .K35 2010 Check availability @ Duke

Naci, Muallim, 1850-1893.

Lügat-i Nâcî.
Ankara: Türk Dil Kurumu Yayınları, 2009.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL189 .N3 2009 Check availability @ Duke

Notes: Expanded Romanized new edition, based on the edition Istanbul 1312 (1894/1895). Entries also in Arabic script.

Parlatır, İsmail.

Osmanlı Türkçesi sözlüğü.
Ankara: Yargı Yayınları, 2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL193.O8 P37 2006 Check availability @ Duke

>> More Turkish dictionaries

Farqînî, Zana.

Büyük Türkçe Kürtçe sözlük = Ferhenga mezin Tırkı̂ Kurdı̂.
İstanbul: Enstı̂tuya Kurdı̂, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL193.K87 F37 2000 Check availability @ Duke

Vate Çalışma Grubu.

Türkçe-Kırmancca (Zazaca) sözlük, Kırmancca (Zazaca)-Türkçe sözlük.
Beyoğlu, İstanbul: Avesta, 2001.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL193.K8 T87 2001 Check availability @ Duke

Bayhan, Șakir.

Boşnakça sözlük : Boşnakça-Türkçe, Türkçe-Boşnakça.
Ankara: Ş. Bayhan, 2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL193.B67 B676 2006 Check availability @ Duke

Bucaklişi, İsmail Avcı, İrfan Aleksiva and Hasan Uzunhasanoğlu.

Büyük Lazca sözlük = Didi Lazuri nenapuna.
İstanbul: Chiviyazıları, 2007.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PK9151 .B87 2007 Check availability @ Duke