Skip to Main Content

Turkish Studies: Bibliographies

Recently Published


Imperial Russia's Muslims : Islam, Empire and European Modernity, 1788-1914
Mustafa Tuna
Hardcopy
e-book

Mahkeme Kayit
 
Kuran, Timur (ed.)
Mahkeme kayıitları ışığında 17. yüzyıl İstanbul'unda sosyo-ekonomik yaşam = Social and economic life in seventeenth-century Istanbul : glimpses from court records.
İstanbul: Türkiye İş Bankası, 2010-2013.
Perkins/Bostock Library HC493.I85 M34 2010 v.1-10 Check availability @ Duke
Table of Contents: Cilt 1. Esnaf ve loncalar. Hıristiyan ve Yahudi cemaat işleri. Yabancılar = vol. 1. Guilds and guildsmen. Communal affairs of Christians and Jews. Foreigners -- cilt 2. Ticari ortaklıklar = vol. 2. Commercial partnerships -- cilt 3. Devlet-toplum ilişkileri (1602-19) = vol. 3. State-subject relations (1602-19) -- cilt 4. Devlet-toplum ilişkileri (1661-97) = vol. 4. State-subject relations (1661-97) -- cilt 5. Vakıflar (1602-17) = vol. 5. Waqfs (1602-17) -- cilt 6. Vakıflar (1617-61) = vol. 6. Waqfs (1617-61) -- cilt 7. Vakıflar (1661-83) = vol. 7. Waqfs (1661-83) -- cilt 8. Vakıflar (1689-97) = vol. 8. Waqfs (1689-97) -- cilt 9. Kredi piyasaları ve faiz uygulamaları (1602-61) = vol. 9. Credit markets and uses of Interest (1602-61) -- cilt 10. Kredi piyasaları ve faiz uygulamaları (1661-97). Genel dizin = vol. 10. Credit markets and uses of interest (1661-97). General Index.

book cover "The Long Diversion"

The Long Divergence: How Islamic Law Held Back the Middle East
Timur Kuran
Check Availability at Duke: Hardcopy
E-book

Table of Contents
Excerpt from Chapter 1

Visit the book's
facebook page

Bibliographies

Online

Paper/eBook

Ak, Seyit Ali.
Türkçe fotoğraf yayınları kataloğu : 1871'den 1993'e.
İstanbul: Ataol, 1993.
Perkins/Bostock Library TR111 .A423 1993 Check availability @ Duke
Aydın, Mustafa.
Turkish foreign policy bibliography : sources in English, French, and German, 1919-2001.
Ankara: Center for Strategic Research, 2002.
Perkins/Bostock Library DR477 .A965 2002 Check availability @ Duke
Balım-Harding, Çiğdem.
Turkey.
Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, 1999.
Perkins/Bostock Library Reference DR417 .R84 1999 Check availability @ Duke
Batou, Jean.
Bibliographical guide to economic and social history of the Middle East and Latin America = Guide bibliographique d'histoire économique et sociale du moyen orient et de l'Amérique Latine : 1770-1870.
Geneva: University of Geneva, Centre of International Economic History, 1993.
Library Service Center HC415.15 .B28 1993 Check availability @ Duke
Bayrak, M. Orhan.
"Osmanlı tarihi" yazarları.
İstanbul: Milenyum Yayınları, 2002.
Perkins/Bostock Library DR438.9.A2 B39 2002 Check availability @ Duke
Binark, İsmet et al. (eds.)
Türkiye-Avrupa Topluluğu bibliyografyası (1957-1990) = Turkey-European Community bibliography (1957-1990)
Ankara: T.C. Başbakanlık, Devlet Arşivleri Genel Müdürlüğü, Dokümantasyon Dairesi Başkanlığı, 1990.
Perkins/Bostock Library HF1583.4.Z4 E86 1990 Check availability @ Duke
Çeri, Bahriye.
Yeni Türk edebiyatı alanında yapılmış tezler bibliyografyası, 1942-2007.
İstanbul: Turkuaz Yayınları, 2009.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z7096 .C47 2009 Check availability @ Duke
Crosby, Everett Uberto.
Medieval warfare : a bibliographical guide.
New York, NY: Garland, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library U37 .C767 2000 Check availability @ Duke
Dönmez-Colin, Gönül.
The Routledge dictionary of Turkish cinema.
Abingdon, Oxon ; New York, NY: Routledge, 2014.
eBook
Duman, Hasan et al. (eds).
Başlangıcından harf devrimine kadar Osmanli-Türk süreli yayınlar ve gazeteler bibliyografyasi ve toplu kataloğu, 1828-1928.
Ankara: Enformasyon ve Dokümantasyon Hizmetleri Vakfı, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room AP95.T8 Z992 2000 cilt 1-3 Check availability @ Duke
Duman, Hasan.
İstanbul kütüphaneleri Arap harfli süreli yayınlar toplu kataloğu, 1828-1928.
Beşiktaş, İstanbul: İslâm Tarih, Sanat, ve Kültür Araştırma Merkezi, İslâm Konferansı Teşkilâtı, 1986.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z6958.T8 D86 1986 Check availability @ Duke
Duman, Hasan.
Osmanlı sâlnâmeleri ve nevsâlleri bibliyografyası ve toplu kataloğu = A bibliography and union catalogue of Ottoman year-books = al-Bībliyūghrāfiyā wa-al-fihris al-muwaḥḥad lil-sālnāmāt wa-al-nawsālāt al-ʻUthmānīyah.
Ankara: Enformasyon ve Dokümantasyon Hizmetleri Vakfı, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z2839 .O863 2000 v.1-2 Check availability @ Duke
Ellinger, Ekkehard and Kerem Kayi.
Turkish cinema 1970-2007 : a bibliography and analysis.
Frankfurt am M. ; New York: P. Lang, 2008.
Lilly Library PN1993.5.T8 E43 2008 Check availability @ Duke
Eminoğlu, Emin.
Türk dilinin sözlükleri ve sözlükçülük kaynakçası.
Sivas: Asitan Yayıncılık, 2010.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL187 .E64 2010 Check availability @ Duke
Gallego, Maria Angeles, Heather Bleaney and Pablo Garcia Suárez (eds.)
Bibliography of Jews in the Islamic world.
Leiden, Boston: Brill, 2010
Perkins/Bostock Library DS135.L4 B53 2010 International & Area Studies Reading Room Check availability @ Duke
Kadın Eserleri Kütüphanesi Bibliyografya Oluşturma Komisyonu.
İstanbul Kütüphanelerindeki eski harfli Türkçe kadın dergileri bibliyografyası : (1869-1927)
Cağaloğlu, İstanbul: Metis Yayınları, 1993.
Library Service Center 016.30542 I87, 1993 Check availability @ Duke
Karaer, İbrahim et al. (eds.)
Türkiye-Avrupa Birliği ilişkileri bibliyografyası = A bibliography of Turkey-European Union relations.
Ankara: T.C. Başbakanlık, Devlet Arşivleri Genel Müdürlüğü, 2001.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z7165.T9 T76 2001 Check availability @ Duke
Kornrumpf, Hans-Jürgen.
Osmanische Bibliographie: mit besonderer Berücksichtigung der Türkei in Europa.
Handbuch der Orientalistik. Erste Abteilung, Der Nahe und der Mittlere Osten. Ergänzungsband; 8
Leiden: Brill, 1973.
Perkins/Bostock Z2831 .K67 1973 International & Area Studies Reading Room Check availability @ Duke
Kubiyak, Yel.
Türkei im Wissen : eine allgemeine Bibliographie.
Frankfurt: Landeck, 2012.
Perkins/Bostock Library DR417 .K835 2012 v.1-2 Check availability @ Duke
Küey, Emrehan.
Osmanlı devri Türk harfli basılı eserler kataloğu.
İzmir: Akademi Kitabevi, 1980 [?]
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z2831 .O315 1900z Check availability @ Duke
Küey, Emrehan.
Türkçe kitaplar kataloğu : Türk edebiyatı.
İzmir: Akedemi Kitabevi, 1990
Library Service Center Z2859 .T87 1990 Check availability @ Duke
Laçiner, Sedat.
Turkey and the world : a complete English bibliography of Turkey and Turks = Türkiye ve dünya : ingilizce Türkiye ve Türkler bibliyografyası.
Istanbul: Kaknüs, 2001.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z2831 .L335 2001 Check availability @ Duke
Leder, Irmgard.
Nachrichten über die Osmanen und ihre Vorfahren in Reise- und Kriegsberichten : analytische Bibliographie mit Standortnachweisen, 1095-1600.
Budapest: Akadémiai Kiadó, 2005.
Perkins/Bostock Library PJ1 .B535 v.49 Check availability @ Duke
Library of Congress.
National union catalog of manuscript collections.
Washington : Library of Congress, 1959-
Perkins/Bostock Reference Z106.5.U6 N385 Check availability @ Duke
Indexes: 1959/62, 1 v.; 1963/66 in 1966; 1967/69 in 1969; 1970/74 in 1974; 1975/79 1 v.; 1980/84, 1 v.; 1986/90, 1 v.; 1991/93, 1 v.
Mayer, L. A. (Leo Ary)
Bibliography of Moslem numismatics, India excepted.
London: Royal Asiatic Society, 1954.
Perkins/Bostock Library PJ408 .O754 n.s. v.35 Check availability @ Duke
Mehmed Tahir.
Osmanlı Müellifleri.
İstanbul: Meral Yayınevi, 1971-1975.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL213 .B8 1971 v.1-2 Check availability @ Duke
Mitler, Louis.
Contemporary Turkish writers : a critical bio-bibliography of leading writers in the Turkish Republican Period up to 1980.
Bloomington, Ind.: Indiana University, Research Institute for Inner Asian Studies, 1988. [S.l.]: Oxford University Press, 1983.
Perkins/Bostock Library PL1.A18 U735 v.146 Check availability @ Duke
Mitler, Louis.
Ottoman Turkish writers : a bibliographical dictionary of significant figures in pre-Republican Turkish literature.
New York: P. Lang, 1988.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL213 .M48 1988 Check availability @ Duke
Nassi, Gad. (ed.)
Jewish journalism and printing houses in the Ottoman Empire and modern Turkey.
Istanbul: Isis Press, 2001
Perkins/Bostock Library PN5650 .J47 2001 Check availability @ Duke
Öztuna, Yılmaz.
Türk musikisi ansiklopedisi.
İstanbul: M.E.B. Devlet Kitapları, 1969
Perkins/Bostock Library ML106.T87 .O4 1969 v.1-v.2:pt.1-2 Check availability @ Duke
Pedani Fabris, Maria Pia.
I Documenti Turchi Dell'Archivio di Stato di Venezia.
Pubblicazioni degli archivi di Stato. Strumenti CXXII
Roma: Ministero per I Beni Culturali e Ambientali, 1994.
Perkins/Bostock Library CD1400 .P833 v. 122 Check availability @ Duke
Şerbetçi, Muzaffer.
Türk haritacılığı bibliyografyası.
İstanbul: Yıldız Teknik Üniversitesi, 1999-2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library GA1301 .S47 1999 v.1-2 Check availability @ Duke
Shaw, Stanford J.
From empire to republic : the Turkish war of national liberation, 1918-1923 : a documentary study.
Ankara: Türk Tarih Kurumu Basımevi, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library DR589 .S53 2000 v.1-4 Check availability @ Duke
Table of Contents: Vol. 1. The rise and fall of the Ottoman Empire, 1300-1918 -- v. 2. Turkish resistance to Allied occupation, 1918-1920 -- v. 3, pt. 1-2. From Turkish resistance to the Turkish war of national liberation, 1920-1922 -- v. 4. Final victory : emergence of the Turkish Republic, 1922-1923 -- v. 5. Bibliography, appendices and index.