Skip to main content

Middle East Primary Sources: U.S. State Dept. Files

U.S. State Dept.

United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt, 1955-1959, internal affairs [microform] : decimal numbers 774, 874, and 974.
Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1989.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms Microfilm M9576 Check availability @ Duke
Accompanied by printed reel guide compiled by Blair D. Hydrick, entitled: A guide to the microfilm edition of Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt, internal affairs, 1955-1959.
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt/United Arab Republic, 1960-January 1963 [microform] : internal affairs and foreign affairs.
Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, 2002.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms Microfilm M9577 Check availability @ Duke
Summary: Reproduces records of the National Archives, College Park, MD, Record Group 59, General records of the Department of State, Decimal files for the UAR and Egypt: 786b, 774, 886b, 874, 986b, and 974 (internal affairs) and 686b, 674, 611.86b, and 611.74 (foreign affairs) for 1960-January 1963.
Accompanied by a printed guide compiled by Blair Hydrick and Barbara Brown, entitled: A guide to the microfilm edition of Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Egypt/United Arab Republic, 1960-January 1963.
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Iraq, 1945-1949: internal affairs, decimal number 890G and foreign affairs, decimal number 711.90G.
Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1987.
Collection guide:: Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms M9822 Check availability @ Duke
Notes: "The documents are from Record Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." Click here for collection guide
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Iraq, 1950-1954 [microform] : internal affairs, decimal numbers 787, 887, and 987 and foreign affairs, decimal numbers, 687 and 611.87..
Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1987.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms M9821
Check availability @ Duke
Notes: "The documents are from Record Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." Click here for collection guide
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Iraq, 1955-1959 [microform] : internal affairs, decimal numbers 787, 887, and 987, and foreign affairs, decimal numbers 687 and 611.87.
Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1991.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms M9823 Check availability @ Duke
Notes: "The documents reproduced in this publication are among the records of the U.S. Department of State in the custody of the National Archives and Records Administration." Click here for collection guide
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Iraq, 1960-January 1963: internal affairs decimal numbers 787, 887, and 997 and foreign affairs decimal numbers 687 and 611.87.
Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1999.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms M9824 Check availability @ Duke
Click here for collection guide
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Syria, 1950-1954 [microform] : internal affairs [decimal numbers 783, 883, and 983] and foreign affairs [decimal numbers 683 and 611.83].
Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1987.
Perkins/Bostock Library icroforms Microfilm M9533 Check availability @ Duke
Notes: Accompanied by a printed reel guide, compiled by Blair D. Hydrick. "The documents are from Record Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." Includes index.
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. The Persian Gulf States and Yemen, 1950-1959 [microform].
Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1991.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms Microfilm M9521 Check availability @ Duke
Notes "Internal affairs, decimal numbers 786D, 786E, 786F, 786G, 786H, 886D, 886E, 886F, 886G, 886H, 986D, 986E, 986F, 986G, and 986H, and foreign affairs, decimal numbers 686D, 686E, 686F, 686H, 611.86D, 611.86E, and 611.86H."
Accompanied by printed reel guide, compiled by Blair D. Hydrick, with title: A guide to the microfilm edition of Confidential U.S. State Department central files. The Persian Gulf States and Yemen, 1950-1959.
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Persian Gulf and Yemen, 1960-January 1963 [microform]
Bethesda, MD : UPA, 2005.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microform M8807 (12 reels) Check availability @ Duke
"Internal affairs : decimal numbers Aden 746c, 846c, and 946c; Bahrein 746d, 846d, and 946d; Kuwait 786d, 886d, and 986d; Muscat & Oman 786e, 886e, and 986e; Qatar 786f, 886f, and 986f; Trucial sheiks 786g, 886g, and 986g; Yemen 786h, 886h, and 986h; and, Foreign affairs : decimal numbers Aden 646c and 611.46c; Bahrein 646d and 611.46d; Kuwait 686d and 611.86d; Muscat & Oman 686e and 611.86e; Qatar 686f and 611.86f; Trucial sheiks 686g and 611.86g; Yemen 686h and 611.86h." Accompanied by a printed reel guide compiled by Dan Elasky, entitled: "Guide to the microfilm edition of Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Persian Gulf and Yemen, 1960-January 1963."
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Persian Gulf and Yemen, 1960-January 1963 [microform]
Bethesda, MD : UPA, 2005.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microform M8807 (12 reels) Check availability @ Duke
"Internal affairs : decimal numbers Aden 746c, 846c, and 946c; Bahrein 746d, 846d, and 946d; Kuwait 786d, 886d, and 986d; Muscat & Oman 786e, 886e, and 986e; Qatar 786f, 886f, and 986f; Trucial sheiks 786g, 886g, and 986g; Yemen 786h, 886h, and 986h; and, Foreign affairs : decimal numbers Aden 646c and 611.46c; Bahrein 646d and 611.46d; Kuwait 686d and 611.86d; Muscat & Oman 686e and 611.86e; Qatar 686f and 611.86f; Trucial sheiks 686g and 611.86g; Yemen 686h and 611.86h." Accompanied by a printed reel guide compiled by Dan Elasky, entitled: "Guide to the microfilm edition of Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Persian Gulf and Yemen, 1960-January 1963."
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine-Israel, 1960-January 1963 [microform] : internal affairs and foreign affairs.
Bethesda, Md : University Publications of America, c1998.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms Microfilm M9452 Check availability @ Duke
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine-Israel, February 1963-1966 [microform] : pt.1. Political, governmental, and national defense affairs.
Bethesda, MD: UPA collection from LexisNexis, 2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library M8819 rl.1-rl.23 Check availability @ Duke
Notes: Accompanied by a printed guide compiled by Eric H. Doss, entitled: A guide to the microfilm edition of Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine-Israel, February 1963-1966 Reproduces records from the U.S. Department of State in the custody of the National Archives of the United States, providing a comprehensive record of U.S. policy, correspondence, and involvement with Near East conflict and arms control.
United States. Dept. of State.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine-Israel, 1967-1969 [microform]
Bethesda, MD : UPA, 2006-
Perkins/Bostock Library Microform M8806 (13 reels) Check availability @ Duke
pt. 1. Political, governmental, and national defense affairs : subject-numeric categories: AID, DEF, POL.
United States. Dept. of State.
Foreign relations of the United States [serial] : diplomatic papers.
Washington : For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O., 1948-
Perkins Public Documents/Maps US Documents S 1.1:
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference U.S. | S 1.1: Check availability @ Duke
The collection is available online from the U.S. Dept. of State, Office of the Historian.
United States. Dept. of State.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Afghanistan, 1930-1944.
Washington : National Archives, National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1982.
Perkins/Bostock Library Microforms Microfilm M7087 Check availability @ Duke
Contents: 1. Decimal file 890H.00/118 - 890H.0159/3, 1930-39 -- 2. Decimal file 890H.02/1 - 890H.60 Lambskins/8, 1930-39 -- 3. Decimal file 890H.607 Kabul/1 - 890H.927/22, 1930-39 -- 4. Decimal file890H.00/189 - 890H.04/1, 1940-44 -- 5. Decimal file 890H.105/1 - 890H.248/11-2044, 1940-44 -- 6. Decimal file 890H.402/3 - 890H.56/1, 1940-44 -- 7. Decimal file 890H.60/8-1444 - 890H.927/28, 1940-44.
United States. Dept. of State.
Records of the U.S. State Department: Turkey : internal affairs, 1950-1954.
Woodbridge, CT : Primary Source Media, 2008
Perkins/Bostock Library Microfilm M9813 Check availability @ Duke