The Syriac Orthodox tradition upholds the primacy of Peter as the rock of the Church, calling Jesus, "Kepha."
Syriac Orthodox Church of Antioch
Internet Guide to Religion (Wabash Center)
eBeth Arké Syriac Studies Collection, a project of Beth Mardutho: The Syriac Institute hosted by the On-line Digital Collections of Saint John's University and the College of Saint Benedict
Syriac Studies Reference Library, Brigham Young University and the Catholic University of America
iTanakh, resources in Syriac
Ephrem the Syrian : hymns by Ephraem, Syrus, Saint, 303-373
The Armenian commentary on Genesis attributed to Ephrem the Syrian, by Ephraem, Syrus, Saint, 303-373
Saint Ephrem's Commentary on Tatian's Diatessaron : an English translation of Chester Beatty Syriac MS 709, Ephraem, Syrus, Saint, 303-373
Writings: [The fount of Knowledge], John, of Damascus, Saint
(Post-card of celebration at the Syriac Orthodox Monastery in Mosul, in what is now northern Iraq, early 20th century)
Bibliotheca orientalis Clementino-vaticana = an encyclopedia of Syriac writers, Assemani, Giuseppe Simone, 1687-1768
The encyclopedia of Eastern Orthodox Christianity, edited by John Anthony McGuckin
Historical Dictionary of the Orthodox Church, Michael Prokurat
The Church of the East : an illustrated history of Assyrian Christianity, by Christoph Baumer
A New Handbook of Living Religions, by John R. Hinnells
The Cambridge History of Christianity, Vol. 5, Eastern Christianity / [electronic resource]
Eastern Christianity in the modern Middle East, edited by Anthony O'Mahony and Emma Loosley
A Bibliography of Syriac Ascetic and Mystical Literature, G. Kessel and K. Pinggera, (Louvain: Peeters, 2011)
The Gorgias Encyclopedic Dictionary of the Syriac Heritage, Brock, Sebastian, Aaron Butts, George Kiraz, and Lucas Van Rompay (forthcoming)
Introduction to Eastern Christian Spirituality : the Syriac Tradition, Seely J. Beggiani
Spirituality in the Syriac Tradition, Sebastian P. Brock
Christliche Ikonographie, Jean-Paul Deschler
The Early Syriac Lectionary, Burkitt, F. Crawford (Francis Crawford), 1864-1935
One Bible, Many Voices : Different Approaches to Biblical Studies, Susan E Gillingham
The Bible in the Syriac Tradition, Sebastian P. Brock
The Syriac fathers on prayer and the spiritual life, introduced and translated by Sebastian Brock
East Syrian spirituality, edited by Augustine Thottakara
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection (Middle East Maps), The University of Texas at Austin
