(Serbian tzar Stefan Uroš IV Dušan of Serbia with his wife Jelena (not shown), middle of XIV century, monastery Lesnovo, Republic of Macedonia)
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection, The University of Texas at Austin
The Blackwell Companion to Eastern Christianity, edited by Ken Parry, 2007
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, New York Oxford University Press, 2009
New Westminster Dictionary of Church History, editor Robert Benedetto, 2008
The Encyclopedia of Eastern Orthodox Christianity, John Anthony McGuckin, 2011
Dictionnaire de spiritualité ascétique et mystique, doctrine et histoire, publié sous la direction de Marcel Viller, S.J., assisté de F. Cavallera, et J. de Guibert, S.J., avec la concours d'un grand nombre de collaborateurs ...
Butler's Lives of the Saints, Butler, Alban, 1711 - 1773
Eastern Christianity: a Bibliography Selected from the ATLA Religion Database, edited by Paul D. Petersen; Ruth F. Frazer, general editor, 1984
Eastern Orthodoxy: a Selected Bibliography, developed and maintained by Tina Demetracopoulos, Georgia State University
Oxford Early Christian Studies, Oxford University Press
The Christian Tradition, vol. 2: The Spirit of Eastern Christendom (600 - 1700) by J. Pelikan
The Eastern Orthodox Church: it's life and thought, by Ernst Benz
Orthodox and Wesleyan Spirituality, edited by S.T. Kimbrough, Jr.
The Mountain of Silence : a Search for Orthodox Spirituality, Kyriacos C. Markides
The Mind of the Orthodox Church, Hierotheos Vlachos
Water from a Deep Well: Christianity Spirituality from Early Martyrs to Modern Missionaries, Gerald Lawson Sittser
Prayer - the spirituality of the Christian East, Tomas Spidlik
The Historical Atlas of Eastern and Western Christian Monasticism, Juan María Laboa
Slavic, Eurasian and East European Studies, Dr. Ernest Zitser, Librarian for Slavic and East European Studies, International & Area Studies (IAS)
Islam and Orthodoxy, Dr. Ernest Zitser, Librarian for Slavic and East European Studies, International & Area Studies (IAS)
Middle East & Islamic Studies, Christof Galli, Middle East & Islamic Studies Librarian/Int'l Documents Librarian, International Area Studies (IAS)
Bibliotheca Alexandrina, The New Library of Alexandria, Egypt
University Library, Cairo University, Cairo
Libraries and Learning Technologies, American University in Cairo
Directory of Orthodox Internet Resources (OrthodoxChristianity.org)
Index of Christian Art (Princeton University)
Museum of Russian Icons (Founded in 2006 [Massachusetts] by Gordon B. Lankton)
Early Church Fathers, (Christian Classics Ethereal Library)
Alaskan Digital Archives (A collaborative effort initiated by the Rasmuson Library at the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, the Consortium Library at the University of Alaska Anchorage and the Alaska State Library in Juneau)
Eastern Orthodoxy: A Select Bibliography, by Tina Demetlacopoulos (Georgia State University)
Paradosis, Oxford Christian Theological Texts at the University of Virginia
