Anglican and Episcopal History (1932-Current)
The official publication of the Historical Society of the Episcopal Church. Indexed in: PIO - Periodicals Index Online (indexes articles from 1932-1995); ATLA (indexes articles from 1960-current).
Anglican Theological Review (1918-Current)
Peer-reviewed, scholarly journal; unofficial journal of the seminaries of the Episcopal Church in the United States and the Anglican Church of Canada. Available online through ATLA (1918-current)
Episcopal Press & News (1962-2006)
Consists of articles, features, and news items of the Episcopal Church's national news gathering and dissemination offices. Available through Episcopal Archives. Not available in print.
Episcopal Life (1960-1989 under The Episcopalian; 1990-2010 under Episcopal Life)
Trade publication, formerly known as The Episcopalian, with focus on reporting and analysis of local, regional, national and international news. Also available online through the Episcopal Archives (1997-2006).
Living Church (1932-Current)
Independent news weekly. Also available electronically through the Episcopal Archives (1995-2001).
Recent internet resources added on the subject of "Episcopal" See more bookmarks at our Delicious page.
Here are some examples of subject headings that can be used when searching for books on the Episcopal church in Duke's library catalog or in other library catalogs via WorldCat. Use the facets on the left hand side of the search results page to further refine results.
Materials on the Episcopal church are generally listed under the call numbers BX5001 through BX6100
An Episcopal dictionary of the church : a user-friendly reference for Episcopalians
Book of Common Prayer
Historical dictionary of Anglicanism
History of the Episcopal Church in America, 1607-1991 : a bibliography
