Korean Literature/Cultural Studies

• National Archive of Korea 국가기록원
  Provides a searchable database which includes 2.7 million archival sources including documents on the colonial period, audio-visual and photographs, and serials from government and non-government sources. It also holds presidential archives, foreign documents related to Korea, oral histories, etc.
   
• The Launch of Seoul as the Capital of the Republic of Korea (1945~1961)
   
• Korea 20年 : 附錄・重要事件錄音集 = Korea: 20 years in pictures, with special supplement of phonography record of major events
   
• Kyŏktonggi ŭi hyŏnjang : 8.15 haebang, Yŏsu, Sunch'ŏn sakŏn, 6.25 Chŏnjaeng : Yi Kyŏng-mo sajinjip = Manifestations of an age of turbulence : photographs by Lee Kyung-mo. / 격동기 의 현장 : 8.15 해방, 여수, 순천 사건, 6.25 전쟁 : 이 경모 사진집 = Manifestations of an age of turbulence : photographs by Lee Kyung-mo.
   
• Digital archive of Seoul photographs 서울사진아카이브

• Propaganda leaflet from 1945-1948 in Korea (online)  (Duke ID/PIN required)
  Includes 443 propaganda leaflet distributed from August 15, 1945 through August 15, 1948
  Also, available in print

• Charyo Taehan Minʼguksa. / 資料 大韓 民國史. 자료대한민국사 (1945-1953)
  Covers the modern history of Korea from 1945 to 1953 based on newspaper resources.
  Also, available in print

Rodong Sinmun 1945-1999 (로동신문 or 노동신문), the official newspaper of North Korea, includes the news articles from 1945 through 1999 published by the Central Committee of the Worker’s Party in North Korea.

Provides access to PDF version of individual issues (Duke ID/PW required) 

Korea (South) -- History -- 1948-1960 -- Pictorial works

Korea -- History -- 1945- -- Pictorial works

Korea -- Politics and government -- 1945-1948

Korea -- History -- Allied occupation, 1945-1948

Korea -- History -- Allied occupation, 1945-1948 -- Sources