Find and view streaming video. Includes thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines
Find streaming documentary, newsreel and feature films by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, and Latin American filmmakers sourced from the British Film Institute (BFI). Collection covers the early 20th century to the 1980s and includes film on themes of war, revolution, news, current affairs, culture and society
Provides citations to research in literature, literary criticism, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, film and video, and other communicative behavior. Covers American, English, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Yiddish, other European, Asian, African, and Latin American literature and folklore.
indexes 150 scholarly and popular periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 300 other periodicals selectively for reviews and articles on the topic film and television. Search by keyword, production title and more or browse by subject headings. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
A database of e-journals covering the arts and humanities, social science, and mathematics. The journals are published by university presses, including the Duke University Press.
International Index to the Performing Arts includes articles on music , dance, film, drama, theater, stage design and puppetry. Coverage is international in this database, which indexes over 200 journals from 1864-present.
Contains citations for over 400,000 articles in more than 330 periodicals; it offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular journals focusing on film (motion pictures), video and television.
A database of archived issues of academic journals, going back to first issues but not including most recent years. Articles are available as PDFs of journal pages.
