It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Research: International
Business resources, including marketing and management
Search for articles on management, finance, economics, industry, accounting, and international business from popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications.
Political Risk Yearbooks provide probability forecasts for political, social and economic trends for 100 countries, and are included in Business Source Complete since 2003. In the "Publication" field in the Advanced Search, search for Political Risk Yearbook and the name of the country. The most recent copy in paper is at the Ford Business LIbrary Reference at HF1410 .P752. Check the library catalog for older paper copies
Compiled by the World Economic Forum since 1996, this annual publication assesses and ranks the economic competitiveness of over 130 economies based on an array of economic, social and political indicators. The most recent report is available online and at Perkins/Bostock Ref. HF1414 .W674. Earlier volumes in stacks.
Annual economic reviews prepared for the members of the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development) and for their significant world trading partners. Contained in pdf in the database OECD iLibrary under Books ... Book Series. Coverage is from 1961 to date. Some older Economic Surveys might also be in print (see catalog).
Periodic detailed reviews of the national trade policies prepared for all members of the World Trade Organization. Frequency varies. The Reference collection in Perkins/Bostock Library houses the latest print editions of the Trade Policy Reviews which can be found using the online catalog.
From the US CIA, provides short overviews on countries around the world, divided into these sections: Introduction, Geography, People and Society, Government, Economy, Energy, Communications, Transportation, Military, Transnational Issues. Other sections include country comparisons.
Search for full text market research reports focusing on companies and broad industry sectors: consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology. Market analysis and forecasting looks at major issues and threats for each sector with analytical commentary and data.
Search financial, ownership, and basic information on over 200 million public & private companies worldwide. ORBIS provides global standard report formats as well as descriptive information, company financials, news, market research, ratings and country reports, scanned reports, ownership and M&A data.
Search for financial information, covering corporate research, competitive analysis, investment information, and industry analysis
A database covering a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Through ProQuest's Business Market Research Collection (choose Document type = Company Profile). Covers more than 40,000 public and non-public companies. Includes location, summary financials, top officers, top competitors, and industry analysis.