This is the "Introduction" page of the "Athletics at Duke University" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Athletics at Duke University   Tags: athletics, basketball, duke, football, physical education, sports  

Last Updated: Jun 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/dukeathletics Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using This LibGuide

Cheerleaders and Blue Devil, 1980sThis guide pulls together key resources on Duke University Athletics.

The information in this guide is separated into seven sections. Please use the tabs above to navigate to each section.

  • Secondary Sources: Books, other publications, and student research papers about athletics at Duke University.
  • Archival Collections: Collections of documentation--office files, reports, statistics, game programs, scrapbooks, etc.--on athletics administration at Duke, Duke athletes, and Duke sports teams.
  • Sports Photographs, Audio, & Film / Video
  • Club & Intramural Sports: Archival collections related to club and intramural sports at Duke.
  • Physical Education at Duke: Archival collections, reports, and publications on the history of physical education at Duke.
  • Campus Publications: Publications produced by Duke University that focus specifically on athletics, or general University publication with athletics-related content. Links to digitized publications are provided if available.
  • Related Websites & Online Resources

After reviewing this guide, please contact a University Archives staff member if you need assistance in locating additional resources.

 

Accessing Duke University Archives Materials

The Duke University Archives, part of the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, is the official repository for the historical records of Duke University. Visit our website to learn more about us!

The materials described in this guide may be used in the Rubenstein Library's reading room on the 3rd floor of Perkins Library.

Helpful Links:

 

Duke University Archives

General Contact Information:

Duke University Archives
David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library
Box 90185
Durham, NC 27708
919-660-5822
http://library.duke.edu/rubenstein/uarchives

Ask Us a Question!

Helpful Subject Headings

Clicking on these subject headings will search the entire Duke Libraries catalog.

To narrow the list of results to materials located in the Duke University Archives, select "University Archives" under the Location menu on the lefthand side of the page.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip