Background Information
- Britannica
Online
Print: The New Encyclopaedia Britannica Perkins/Bostock Library Reference AE5 .E363 2007 -
History Reference Online
E-book versions of Encyclopedias, etc. -
Oxford
Companion to British History Online
Print: Perkins/Bostock Library Reference DA34 .O93 2002 - The Oxford Companion to Irish History
Print: Perkins/Bostock Library Reference DA912 .O94 2002 - Oxford
Dictionary of National Biography Online
Print: Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | DA28 .O95 2004 - British Biographical Index Perkins/Bostock
Library Reference CT773 .B75 1990
The Archive is on microfiche: Microform M5787s
Also searchable on the World Biographical Information System - Oxford
English Dictionary
Print: Perkins/Bostock Library Reference PE1625 - Oxford
Reference Online
Over 170 online reference works..
Databases (for Articles)
See also the complete list of Databases for Britain and Ireland
- Historical Abstracts Contains citations and abstracts to books and articles on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- Royal Historical Society Bibliography A comprehensive index to books, articles, and primary sources about the history of Britain, Ireland, and the British overseas from the Roman period to the present day. Now includes Texts and Calendars, Irish History Online and London's Past Online. Available to all users.
- BHI British Humanities Index
BHI is a current awareness tool that provides abstracts from over 400 daily newspapers, weekly magazines and academic journals of international standing, with over 240,000 records dating back to 1962. - Periodicals Index Online
Indexes over 15 million articles in over 4500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences back as far as 1665. Now includes some full text. - Victorian database online
An interdisciplinary database for nineteenth-century British studies - Eighteenth Century Journals II
Journals from the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center collection of 17th and 18th century newspapers and periodicals - MLA Intl Bibliography
Provides citations to research in literature, literary criticism, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, film and video, and other communicative behavior. - 19th Century UK Periodicals: Empire
Complete runs of 91 periodicals. Sourced from the British Library, the National Library of Scotland and the National Library of Australia, the collection contains periodicals from Australia, Canada, Ceylon, India, New Zealand and South Africa.
Subject Guide |
Margaret BrillContact Info:
International and Area Studies
Bostock 123
660-5924
Send Email
Subjects:
Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, New Zealand
International and Area Studies
Bostock 123
660-5924
Send Email
Subjects:
Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, New Zealand
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait