Last Updated: Feb 18, 2014
Part of CRCnetBase online. Hundreds of full text engineering handbooks and encyclopedias. Browse content by subject, use advanced search, or view subject collections.
An online, quick reference guide for engineers.
- ASM Handbooks
Online materials handbooks - 23 volumes
Note: For specific engineering disciplines, see the subject & research guides, or the departmental tabs above.
- Engineering Village
Extensive database of scholarly, trade and government publications in electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, and mechanical engineering. Includes Axiom, Compendex, INSPEC, Engineering Index, and CRC Press Handbooks.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Collection of pre-print articles in physics, mathematics, statistics and computer science.
- Web of Science | ISI Web of Knowledge
Comprehensive multidisciplinary database across all scientific and mathematical fields. Includes unique citation analysis feature.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and quality web sources.
- Annual Reviews
Collections of critical reviews written by leading scholars in chemistry, engineering, physics, materials, etc.
A large database of citations to medical and biomedical literature.
This is the main database in chemistry. Don't forget to create an account first.
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences
- Google Scholar
Set preferences (icon in upper right) to Duke University Libraries if you're off campus