LibGuides: Engineering: Find Books

Subject Guide

Subjects: Engineering - Electrical & Computer, Physics & Astrophysics

Books & Media Search (aka Library Catalog)
Search for books at Duke. Switch to "Duke, UNC, NCSU, NCCU Libraries" to expand your search in TRLN.
Worldcat
Search for books in libraries worldwide. Request books that are not at Duke through your Interlibrary Loan account.
Interlibrary Requests
Request articles and books from institutions beyond Duke University. It will usually take two to seven business days, and no cost to Duke Engineering and Computer Science students, faculty, and staff.

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly for Higher Education, formerly known as Safari Books Online, includes over 38,000 eBooks and 5,800 educational videos in programming, IT, project management, graphic design, and business from more than 200 leading publishers, including O'Reilly, Wiley, McGraw-Hill, MIT Sloan Management Review, Packt, Adobe, and Manning.
You can use the link above or choose to install mobile apps on your devices. Either way, log in using Duke NetID and Password via Single Sign-On (SSO) .

Elsevier eBook Collection
Books, book series, handbooks, reference works that we purchased at Elsevier (ScienceDirect) platform
IEEE eBook Collections
Includes MIT Press eBook Library - The Computing and Engineering Collection from 1872 to 2017 and IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library from 1872 to 2016
ProQuest eBook Central
Access over 130,000 scholarly e-books from various publishers across all academic disciplines. Browse by disciplines to find books in Engineering and Computer Science
Royal Society of Chemistry eBook Collection
Access a collection of ebooks on the chemical and biomaterials sciences published by Royal Society of Chemistry
SpringerLink eBook Collection
Full-text eBooks in Engineering, Technology, and Computer Science published by Springer; Duke users may purchase a printed version of an eBook through the MyCopy service for $24.99 (including shipping and handling)