Note: The A-Z list intends to list databases related to all Engineering disciplines. For specific Engineering disciplines, see the key databases on subject guides.
Search for review articles in biomedical and life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences
Search for pre-print articles in physics, mathematics and computer science. This is an open access database.
Search for journal articles in biology, ecology and environmental science
Search for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and reports in the life sciences. Includes citation tools
Search for scholarly journals, conference proceedings, patents, government reports, and reference books in electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, and mechanical engineering. Includes Compendex and Engineering Index.
Search for scholarly literature from a range of disciplines; many articles available through Duke Libraries. Add Duke Libraries under 'Library Links' in your GS settings.
Search for journal articles and technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics disciplines
Search for scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and mechanical engineering. Includes Inspec Archive – Science Abstracts 1898 – 1968.
Search for background information related to fields of engineering and applied sciences
Search for journal articles in biomedicine. Citations are from MEDLINE and other medical and life science journals
Search for research publications in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. DKU users may access ScienceDirect at this link: https://login.dkuproxy.lib.duke.edu/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/
Search for chemistry-related literature, patents, and substance and reaction data. NEW USERS: You must create an account here to begin using Scifinder-n.
Search peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Searches across research publications in optics and photonics.
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
