Links to mechanical engineering and materials science resources.
Last Updated: Feb 18, 2014
Check out all of the library resources for different programs and languages, inclduing eBooks.
- ASM Handbooks
Online materials handbooks - 23 volumes
Full-text science handbooks, references, and monographs from CRC Press and affiliated publishers - including collections in general Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science.
- Mechanical Engineer's Handbook
The Handbook covers all major areas of mechanical engineering with succinct coverage of the definitions, formulas, examples, theory, proofs, and explanations of all principle subject areas
- Newnes mechanical engineer's pocket book
The exhaustive guide to mechanical engineering data, standards, design, practice and more for the workshop and classroom
- The Engineering Handbook
Focuses on the key concepts, models, and equations engineers need. Second Edition includes many updates in technology and new fields such as nanotechnology, bioinstrumentation, etc. See more information for table of contents - 232 chapters.
- Design Engineer's Handbooks
Covers basic subjects that mechanical engineers will meet in their careers as well as the analysis of important machine elements, including shafts, lugs, and shear pins together with mechanical fasteners such as bolts
An online, quick reference guide for engineers.
- Marks' calculations for machine design
Offers a detailed treatment of topics in statics, friction, kinematics, dynamics, energy relations, impulse and momentum, systems of particles, variable mass systems, and three-dimensional rigid body analysis.
- International encyclopedia of ergonomics and human factors
The book reviews applications, tools, and innovative concepts related to ergonomic research.
- Eshbach's handbook of engineering fundamentals
With chapters on mathematical principles, physical units and standards as well as the fundamentals of mechanical, aerospace, electrical, chemical, and industrial engineering, this classic reference is more relevant than ever to both practicing engineers and students studying for the FE and PE exams.
Some suggested subject-heading searches to help you get started.