Chemistry

Catalysis-Hub.org is a web-platform for sharing data and software for computational catalysis research. The Surface Reactions database (CatApp v2.0) contains thousands of reaction energies and barriers from density functional theory (DFT) calculations on surface systems.

The Committee on Data for Science and Technology (CODATA) has conducted a project to establish internationally agreed values for the thermodynamic properties of key chemical substances.

Listing of constants used in physical chemistry calculations.

This 2nd Edition has been updated with over 40 new interactive tables which include new tables covering 503 Heat Capacity and Thermal Conductivity, 3,133 Reaction Thermodynamics and Equilibrium Constants, 854 Density and Compressibility, 13,332 Vaporization and Vapor Pressure, 185 Thermal Expansion, 377 Transport and Flow, and 1902 Electrical Properties data.

The NIST Chemical Kinetics Database includes essentially all reported kinetics results for thermal gas-phase chemical reactions. The database is designed to be searched for kinetics data based on the specific reactants involved, for reactions resulting in specified products, for all the reactions of a particular species, or for various combinations of these. In addition, the bibliography can be searched by author name or combination of names. The database contains in excess of 38,000 separate reaction records for over 11,700 distinct reactant pairs. These data have been abstracted from over 12,000 papers with literature coverage through early 2000.

Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data. The information provided is broad in scope. It is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.

ThermoDex contains ~300 annotated bibliographic records that describe printed (hardcopy) compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. ThermoDex is a "finding aid" designed to save you time in searching through numerous handbooks you might have in your library. It enables you to enter both a type of compound and a property, and it returns a list of handbooks that might contain these data.
Note: Most of the books indexed are in the Chemistry reference collection at the University of Texas.

The Annual Review of Physical Chemistry, in publication since 1950, covers significant developments in the field of physical chemistry, including biophysical chemistry, chemical kinetics, colloids, electrochemistry, geochemistry and cosmochemistry, chemistry of atmosphere and climate, laser chemistry and ultrafast processes, the liquid state, magnetic resonance, physical organic chemistry, polymers and macromolecules, and more.

Doklady Physical Chemistry is an international peer-reviewed journal that publishes new research in physical chemistry of great significance.

The Journal of Chemical Physics (JCP) is an international journal that publishes cutting edge research in all areas of modern chemical physics and physical chemistry.

The Journal of Physical Chemistry A (JPC A) ) publishes experimental, theoretical, and computational research on the physical chemistry of molecules, ions, radicals, clusters, and aerosols. JPC A emphasizes applications in the areas of atmospheric and environmental chemistry, aerosol processes, molecular geochemistry, combustion, astrochemistry, plasmas, cold molecules, catalysis, and energetic materials, among others.

The Journal of Physical Chemistry B (JPC B) publishes experimental, theoretical and computational research in the area of biophysics, biochemistry, biomaterials, and soft matter. Examples of topics of special interest include: biomolecules (proteins, nucleic acids, membranes, enzyme catalysis); biomaterials (including nano-biomaterials); polymers and colloids; liquids (properties of liquids, ionic liquids, deep eutectic solvents, and fluid interfaces, and solid-liquid interfaces, bulk studies of electrolytes); surfactants; glasses; and spectroscopy, charge, and energy transfer of molecules in solution.

The Journal of Physical Chemistry C (JPC C) publishes experimental, theoretical and computational research on the physical chemistry of nano, low-dimensional and bulk materials; chemical transformations at interfaces; and energy conversion and storage. Examples of topics of special interest include: heterogeneous catalysis and electrocatalysis, solar energy cells, fuel cells, novel materials for batteries and capacitors, steady-state and time-resolved spectroscopy of nano- and 2D materials, plasmonic and photonic materials, studies of chemical transformations at solid surfaces, and observations and predictions of novel material and surface properties.

The Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry is the foremost international journal devoted to the relationship between molecular structure and chemical reactivity in organic systems.

High quality research in physical chemistry, chemical physics and biophysical chemistry.