Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Sociology Journals
These links take you to the electronic journals. Some of them are also available in print.
MEDLINE (Web of Science)
Search for information on over 500 diseases and conditions from the National Institutes of Health and other medical sources
Search for journal articles in biomedicine. Citations are from MEDLINE and other medical and life science journals
Finding Articles, Online Journals, and Databases
Use the search portal on the Duke Libraries' homepage, http://library.duke.edu/, to find:
- Find the full text of a specific article by using the library's Articles search.
- Find specific journals by title (ex. Social Science & Medicine) using the Online Journal Titles page.
- Find specific research databases (ex. Pubmed) using the Research Databases page.
Can't find the article? Request articles that Duke doesn't own by using Interlibrary Requests.
Use These Databases to Find Articles
Sociology Source Ultimate
Search for articles in the field of sociology
Web of Science
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
Search for international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences disciplines
Search for scholarly literature from a range of disciplines; many articles available through Duke Libraries. Add Duke Libraries under 'Library Links' in your GS settings.
Search for review articles in biomedical and life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences
Search for journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Search for articles covering the study of sports
EconLit with Full Text
Search scholarly literature in the field of economics
Social Science Databases
Search for articles in women and gender studies newspapers, journals and magazines from 1970 to present
Search articles, government documents, and grey literature related to international politics and public policy
Social Services Abstracts
Search for articles on research related to social work and related areas