Skip to Main Content
Russian/CIS Statistics Online
- Federal State Statistics Service (Russian Federation)
Most current, official statistics, in an English-language interface.
- ЕМИСС. Государственная статистикa = EMISS State Stаtistics (Federal State Statistics Service and Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media)
An open access, interactive, database of Russian official statistics (1990-present). See also Statistics Showcase = Витрина статистических данных.
- National Statistical Services of the CIS
Contact info. and links to the statistical services of post-Soviet countries, one of a number of useful pieces of information (including statistical data) published on the website of the Interstate Statistical Committee of the CIS
- Статистика Российского Образования
Statistics on contemporary Russian education
- Joint Economic and Social Data Archive (Higher School of Economics, Moscow)
Free and open access to the results of empirical research in social sciences. Founded in 2000. Over 100 time series of key Russian economic indicators.
- Russian Longitudinal Monitoring Survey (Higher School of Economics, Moscow)
individual (adults and children) and household data from 1994-2016
- Statistics of Russian Empire, USSR & Russian Federation (IstMat | Исторические материалы)
A comprehensive collection of digitized statistical sources, including yearbooks, primary documents, reports and more. By historical period, year and topic.In Russian.
- Electronic Repository of Russian Historical Statistics (RISTAT) Dataverse (International Institute of Social History)
A special project to collect statistics in seven areas (population, employment, industrial production, agricultural output, services sector, capital, and land) for five time slices (1795, 1858, 1897, 1959, 2002). Statistical data of the 18th–21st centuries was extracted from various published and unpublished sources and was then standardized and organized as a database.
- The Melbourne Gateway to Research on Soviet History (Melbourne, Australia)
Materials on politics, repression, demography, economic history, and famine.
- Динамика экономического и социального развития России в XIX--начале XX вв. (Lomonosov State University)
time-series on various aspects of Russian development (national level) in the 19th – early 20th century
- Evolution of Labor Relations in Russian Industry: From Pre-Revolutionary Industrialization to Soviet Industrialization (Moscow State University Department of Historical Informatics)
This virtual library on labor relations includes bibliography, laws, statistical and reference materials, publications from the end of 19th - end of the 20th centuries, and links to other relevant databases.
- Возвращенные имена: книга памяти России:
Registry of approx. 3M people arrested, exiled, or executed during the 1930s, organized by geographical region. Includes 11 vols. on Leningrad alone. Moscow data already accessible in spreadsheet form.
- Political repression victims databases (International Memorial, Moscow)
Also includes other databases on repression.
- Демография России и Российской империи на интернете (Alexander Avdeev and Alain Blum)
Statistics on the current demographic situation, data and indicators of population movements since 1959, as well as historical publications on Soviet population statistics and demography (including results of scientific research and ongoing scientific projects).Also Lists research centers studying the demographic, economic, social and historical aspects of the development of the population of Russia and Central Asia.
