Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data & Visualiation Services
Key Library Databases
- Database of Russian and CIS Statistical Publications (1990-present)
full-text versions of publications (including some in English or bilingual) from the major Russian statistics agency Goskomstat Rossii and its regional statistics agencies, Statkomitet SNG, and statistical agencies of the former Soviet Union (statistical yearbooks, monthly analytical reports, regional statistical information, and annual statistical abstracts).
- Database of Russian Social Science and Humanities Publications (2000-present)
full-text of major Russian journals, including several devoted to economics (EKO. Vserossiiskii ekonomicheskii zhurnal, Ekonomicheskaia politika, Ekonomicheskoe razvitie Rossii, Ekonomika i matematicheskie metody, Mirovaia ekonomika i mezhdunarodnye otnosheniia, Obshchestvo i ekonomika, and Voprosy ekonomiki)
- Database of Central Russian Newspapers (1995-present)
full-text database of over 40 newspapers from Russia, including the oldest English-language newspaper in Russia, the Moscow News (1930-).
- The Current digest of the Soviet and post-Soviet press (1949-present)
English translations of selected of Russian-language press materials.
- Russia's Crony Capitalism: the path from market economy to kleptocracy, by Anders Åslund (New Haven: Yale University Press, 2019).
- Michael Alexeev, "Review of Russia's Crony Capitalism." Journal of Economic Literature 59.1 (2021): 220-43.
- The rise and fall of the Soviet economy: an economic history of the USSR from 1945, by Philip Hanson (London; New York: Longman, 2003),
- Collapse of an empire: lessons for modern Russia, by Yegor Gaidar; translated by Antonina W. Bouis (Washington, D.C.: Brookings Institution Press, 2007).
- Russian and Soviet economic performance and structure, by Paul R. Gregory, Robert C. Stuart (Boston: Addison-Wesley, 2001).