Skip to Main Content
Bibliographies
- Batou, Jean.
- Bibliographical guide to economic and social history of the Middle East and Latin America = Guide bibliographique d'histoire économique et sociale du moyen orient et de l'Amérique Latine : 1770-1870.
Geneva: University of Geneva, Centre of International Economic History, 1993.
Library Service Center HC415.15 .B28 1993 Check availability @ Duke
- Bleaney, C. H. et al. eds.
- Bibliography of Jews in the Islamic world.
Leiden ; Boston: Brill, 2010.
Perkins/Bostock Library DS135.L4 B53 2010 Check availability @ Duke
- Brockelmann, Carl.
- Geschichte der Arabischen Litteratur.
Weimar: E. Felber, 1898-1902.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PJ7510 .B7 1898 Check availability @ Duke
E-Book: Hathi Trust
Searchable Online Version: Brockelmann Online
Annotated repertory of Arabic mansucripts, arranged by author and organized in a generally chronological order. For each author we are given a capsule biography, a short list of references for his life, and a bibliography of both his manuscript and printed editions.
Contents: 1. bd. Einleitung. Quellen und frühere darstellungen. 1. Buch. Die arabishe Nationallitteratur. 2. Buch. Die islâmische Litteratur in arabischer Sprache. 1898.--2. bd. 3. Buch. Der Niedergang der islâmischen Litteratur. 1902.
- Chauvin, Victor Charles, 1844-1913.
- Bibliographie des ouvrages arabes ou relatifs aux Arabes, publiés dans l'Europe chrétienne de 1810 à 1885.
Liége, H. Vaillant-Carmanne, imprimeur, 1892-19
Library Service Center PJ7601 .C338 1892 v.1-12 Check availability @ Duke
E-book
Table of Contents: I. Préface. Table de Schnurrer. Les proverbes.--II. Kalilah.--III. Louqmâne et les fabulistes. Barlaam. 'Antar et les romans de chevalerie.--IV-VII. Les mille et une nuits (1.-4. ptie.)--VIII. Syntipas.--IX. Pierre Alphonse. Secundus. Recueils orientaux. Tables de Henning et de Mardrus. Contes occidentaux. Les maqâmes.--X. Le Coran et la tradition.--XI. Mahomet.
- Crosby, Everett Uberto.
- Medieval warfare : a bibliographical guide.
New York, NY: Garland, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library U37 .C767 2000 Check availability @ Duke
- Deutsche Morgenländische Gesellschaft.
- Verzeichnis der orientalischen Handschriften in Deutschland.
Wiesbaden, F. Steiner, 1961-
Perkins/Bostock Library Stacks Z6605.O7 V479 Check availability @ Duke
Bd. XII. Türkische Handschriften (5 Teile)
Bd. XIV. Persische Handschriften (2 Teile)
Bd. XVII, Reihe A. Materialien zur arabischen Literaturgeschichte (2 Teile)
Bd. XVII, Reihe B. Arabische Handschriften (1 Teil)
- Gallego, Maria Angeles, Heather Bleaney and Pablo Garcia Suárez (eds.)
- Bibliography of Jews in the Islamic world.
Leiden, Boston: Brill, 2010
Perkins/Bostock Library DS135.L4 B53 2010 International & Area Studies Reading Room Check availability @ Duke
- Graf, Georg.
- Geschichte der christlichen arabischen Literatur.
Città del Vaticano: Biblioteca apostolica vaticana, 1944-53.
Library Service Center AS222 .V3 v.118, 133, 146-147, 172 Bd.1-Bd.5
Check availability @ Duke
- Grimwood-Jones, Diana.
- Arab-Islamic bibliography.
Hassocks, England : Harvester Press, 1977.
Divinity School Library 016.90904 A658, 1977 Check availability @ Duke
Outlines the reference tools, sources, and main centers of study for the Islamic Middle East
- Ḥaddād ʻĀdil, Ghulām ʻAlī et al. (eds.)
- Periodicals of the Muslim world : an entry from Encyclopaedia of the world of Islam.
London: EWI Press Ltd, 2012.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room BP1 .D36513 2012 Check availability @ Duke
- Kornrumpf, Hans-Jürgen.
- Osmanische Bibliographie: mit besonderer Berücksichtigung der Türkei in Europa.
Handbuch der Orientalistik. Erste Abteilung, Der Nahe und der Mittlere Osten. Ergänzungsband; 8
Leiden: Brill, 1973.
Perkins/Bostock Z2831 .K67 1973 International & Area Studies Reading Room Check availability @ Duke
- Library of Congress.
- National union catalog of manuscript collections.
Washington : Library of Congress, 1959-
Perkins/Bostock Reference Z106.5.U6 N385 Check availability @ Duke
Indexes: 1959/62, 1 v.; 1963/66 in 1966; 1967/69 in 1969; 1970/74 in 1974; 1975/79 1 v.; 1980/84, 1 v.; 1986/90, 1 v.; 1991/93, 1 v.
- Markaz Dirasat al-Wahdah al-Arabiyah.
مركز دراسات الوحدة العربية. - Bibliyughrafiya al-wahdah al-Arabiyah lil-qarn al-ishrin, (1908-2000). ببليوغرافيا الوحدة العربية للقرن العشرين،١٩٠٨-٢٠٠٠
Bayrut, Lubnan : al-Markaz, 2003.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room DS62.8 .B535 2003 Check availability @ Duke
Contents: al-mujallad 1.al-Athar -al-Ayyubiyun -- al-mujallad 2.Bab al-Mandab-al-Jiyulujiya -- al-mujallad 3.al-Hajj-al-Sin -- al-mujallad 4.Dahir-Liyuti -- al-mujallad 5.al-Madiyah-yunitar -- al-mujallad 6.Fihris al-anawin (al-Arabiyah) -- al-mujallad 7.Fihris al-anawin (al-ajnabiyah) -- al-mujallad 8.Fihris al-muallifin (bi-al-Arabiyah wa-al-ajnabiyah). Includes entries in Arabic and Western languages.
- Mayer, L. A. (Leo Ary)
- Bibliography of Moslem numismatics, India excepted.
London: Royal Asiatic Society, 1954.
Perkins/Bostock Library PJ408 .O754 n.s. v.35 Check availability @ Duke
- Mitler, Louis.
- Contemporary Turkish writers : a critical bio-bibliography of leading writers in the Turkish Republican Period up to 1980.
Bloomington, Ind.: Indiana University, Research Institute for Inner Asian Studies, 1988. [S.l.]: Oxford University Press, 1983.
Perkins/Bostock Library PL1.A18 U735 v.146 Check availability @ Duke
- Mitler, Louis.
- Ottoman Turkish writers : a bibliographical dictionary of significant figures in pre-Republican Turkish literature.
New York: P. Lang, 1988.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PL213 .M48 1988 Check availability @ Duke
- Ofori, Patrick E.
- Islam in Africa south of the Sahara : a select bibliographic guide.
Nendeln, Liechtenstein: Kto Press, 1977.
Divinity School Library BP64.A1 O367 1977 Check availability @ Duke
- Pedani Fabris, Maria Pia.
- I Documenti Turchi Dell'Archivio di Stato di Venezia.
Pubblicazioni degli archivi di Stato. Strumenti CXXII
Roma: Ministero per I Beni Culturali e Ambientali, 1994.
Perkins/Bostock Library CD1400 .P833 v. 122 Check availability @ Duke
- Sauvaget, Jean.
- Introduction to the history of the Muslim East: a bibliographical guide.
Berkeley: University of California Press, 1965.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z3013 .S314 1965 Check availability @ Duke
- Selim, George Dimitri.
- Arab-world newspapers in the Library of Congress : a list.
Washington: Library of Congress, 1980.
Perkins Public Documents/Maps US Documents LC 41.9:Ar 1 Check availability @ Duke
- Sezgin, Fuat.
- Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums.
Leiden, E.J. Brill, 1967-
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room DS36.85 .S494 1967 Check availability @ Duke
This works presents a broad survey of Arabic manuscripts and provides a rich philological and historical commentary for each of the fields covered down to AH 430/AD 1040.
Contents: Bd. 1. Qurʾānwissenschaften, Hadīth Geschichte, Fiqh, Dogmatik, Mystik bis ca. 430 H.--Bd. 2. Poesie bis ca. 430 H.--Bd. 3. Medizin, Pharmazie, Zoologie, Tierheilkunde bis ca. 430 H.--Bd. 4. Alchimie, Chemie, Botanik, Agrikultur bis ca. 430 H.--Bd. 5. Mathematik bis ca. 430 H.--Bd. 6. Astronomie bis ca. 430 H.--Bd. 7. Astrologie, Meteorologie und Verwandtes bis ca. 430 H.--Bd. 8. Lexikographie bis 430 H.--Bd. 9. Grammatik bis ca. 430 H.
- Skreslet, Paula Youngman.
- The literature of Islam : a guide to the primary sources in English translation.
Lanham, Maryland : Scarecrow Press, Inc. : American Theological Library Association, 2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Z7835.M6 S585 2006 Check availability @ Duke
Contents: The Qur'an: text and translation -- The traditions: Hadith -- Exegesis of the Qur'an: tafsir -- Law and legal theory: shari'a and fiqh -- History and historiography: ta'rikh -- Philosophy: falsafa -- Theology: kalam -- Spirituality and mysticism: tasawwuf -- Appendix: anthologies.
- Tadrus, Fawzi M.
- The Holy Koran in the Library of Congress : a bibliography.
Washington: Library of Congress, 1993.
Library Service Center BP130 .T337 1993 Check availability @ Duke
E-book
- Zoghby, Samir M.
- Islam in sub-Saharan Africa : a partially annotated guide.
Washington: Library of Congress, 1976.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room BP64.A37 Z64 1978 Check availability @ Duke
