Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Duke Libraries Guides
Beyond Nancy Drew: A Guide to Girls' Literature
Guide to literature for girls, from etiquette books to girl detective series, in the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, Special Collections Library.
Black Voices Collection
Guide to autobiographical writings of African Americans who lived through the era of Southern segregation, from the John Hope Franklin Research Center for African and African American History and Culture, Special Collections Library.
Comic Books and Graphic Novels
Guide to comics, graphic novels, manga, and related materials throughout the Duke Libraries system.
Literature in English
Guide to resources in Perkins Library for all Anglophone literature by Sara Seten Berghausen, Librarian for Literature and Theater Studies.
Guide to Perkins Library resources in theater by Sara Seten Berghausen, Librarian for Literature and Theater Studies.
Guide to the Glenn R. Negley Collection of Utopian Literature in the Special Collections Library.
Women in Literary Arts
Guide to manuscript collections of literary women and women's organizations in the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, Special Collections Library.
Finding Literary Manuscripts Elsewhere
Associate Curator of Collections