Skip to main content
Enter Search Words
Physics: Getting Started
New & Featured Books
Offsite & Mobile Library Access
Science Research Portal
Duke University Libraries has many services, resources and people to advance scientific and technical research and learning. Check out our
Science Research Portal
for more information.
Ask a Librarian
Beyond Duke's Catalog
This searches the catalogs of the Triangle Research Libraries: Duke, UNC, NCSU, NCCU.
Search here and make requests for materials at these libraries for fast delivery (~24 hours)
Search the library catalogs of most American research libraries. This is useful for completing citation information or to track down something Duke doesn't own.
Submit a request through Perkins/Bostock. There is no cost to users of this service. Delivery time from a TRLN library is about 24 hours, but varies and is generally one to four weeks from other libraries.
Need Patent Information?
Guide to Patents
Looking for Standards?
Physics Online Reference Resources
Oxford Dictionary of Physics
Penguin Dictionary of Physics
A Concise Handbook of Mathematics, Physics, and Engineering Sciences
A student's guide to Einstein's major papers
Handbook of atomic, molecular and optical physics
Handbook of Particle Physics
Handbook of Radioactivity Analysis
Handbook of modern sensors: physics, designs and applications
Computational methods for physics
Clifford algebra : a computational tool for physicists
Dictionary of material science and high energy physics
Dictionary of geophysics, astrophysics and astronomy
Compendium of quantum physics
Oxford Reference Online: Physical Sciences and Mathematics
A course in theoretical physics
Online Physics Courses
List of free online courses in Physics from the world’s leading universities
Search Duke Libraries
Some suggested subject-heading searches to help you get started.
Particles (Nuclear Physics)
Quantum field theory
Perkins Library - 233
Tues 11-12, Physics 201
Thurs 10:30-11:30, Twinnies
Quick Reference Library Handout
2015 Grad Orientation Handout
New to Duke Libraries?
Library Guide for Science & Engineering Students
Find Articles >>
Apr 19, 2016 12:20 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
high energy physics
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries