GeneralHistoryCultureLanguageLiteraturePhilosophy & ReligionCinema & Performing ArtsFull text databases available at DukeLibraries & Association
This is the "Finding Books and Articles" page of the "Korean Studies Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Korean Studies Databases  

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/ksdatabases Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books and Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Articles

RISS International

Provides full text journal articles and academic dissertations as the single gateway to access comprehensive resources.

DBpia 누리미디어 학술간행물

Provides full text databases including more than 862,000 articles of 1,124 Korean scholarly journals. Similar to JSTOR. Use Internet Explorer (not Firefox) for this database.

KISS 한국학술정보; 학술지원문데이터베이스

Full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications, and research papers published by over 1,340 journals from 1,200 academic associations in Korea.  Use Internet Explorer (not Firefox) for this database.

KPjournal 북한학술지 통합데이터베이스

Provides full text databases of North Korean academic journal articles in science and technology. This web site is the only site to provide the articles of North Korean academic journals in a sole contract between North Korea and the world.

KoreaA2Z 한국학DB 콘텐츠

Provides a collection of full text databases on a variety of subjects including primary sources, reference resources, classical literature, newspapers and other books. It also includes Digital Culture Art Course (디지털문화강좌), VOD lectures including over 900 courses under 7 subjects for continuing education.

Korean History and Culture Research Database 한국역사문화조사자료 데이터베이스

This database is a full-text collection of excavation reports of historical sites in Korea operated by national and university museums, research institutions and associations since 1910. It also includes the Collection of Japanese Colonial Government’s Researches on Korean Culture and History.

LawnB Legal Information Service 로앤비법률정보서비스

Provides a portal service for all law-related issues, indexing 50 categories such as statues, precedents, administrative documents and statistics, academic articles, law journals, law-related news and others.
 
 

Finding Books

Kdatabase 한국현대사 통합데이터베이스

Provides an essential resource for research on modern and contemporary Korean history. Searchable by title, keyword or author, and browsable by period, subject, historian, and the title. It includes archival materials, scholarly works, an encyclopedia of North Korea, and a biographical dictionary of North Korea.

KRpia 한국의지식콘텐츠

Includes historical materials and records in the fields of history, literature, folk culture, nature, Chinese medicine, religion, etc.  This database is keyword searchable, and includes image files of original texts in classical Chinese with a searchable translated version in Korean.
 

KSI e-Book 한국학술정보단행본

Provides access to over 5800 full text electronic books in the fields of humanities and social sciences published in Korea.
 

New Databases in 2013

eArticle
Full text database of Korean scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences and science. Provided in pdf format.

New Nonmun (뉴논문)
Full text database of Korean scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences and science.

CNC Korea Schoalrship Information (CNC 학술정보)

CNC North Korean Law 북한법률DB
Full text database of North Korean legal materials, including primary sources   (laws, precedents, etc.).

CNC North Korean History 북한역사DB
Consists of three digitized titles  on Korean history including Chosŏn munhwa yumulto chipsŏng (조선문화유물도집성), Ko saengmul hwasŏk charyojip (고생물 화석 자료집), and Chosŏn Chungang Yŏksa Pangmulgwan togam (조선중앙역사박물관 도감)

CNC North Korean Food 북한요리DB
Database of North Korean food information, including recipes and photo images.

CNC North Korean Language and Literature 북한어문학DB
Database of North Korean language and literature, including prominent authors' works such as Yi Ki-yŏng, Paek Sŏk, Han Sŏr-ya, Yi T'ae-jun, etc.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip