This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Global Health - French & Francophone Section" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Health - French & Francophone Section   Tags: courseguidespring13, francophone, global health  

This guide is designed to help students find Global Health sources in French
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/global_health_french Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New

ERUDIT  150 Canadian scholarly and cultural publishers, including French-language Canadian university presses.

 

Find Articles

General Global Health Databases  (check the general guide on Global Health)

Regional Global Health Database

  • African Index Medicus (AIM)A joint initiative between the World Health Organisation (WHO) and the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA) to store regionally-generated biomedical information.

Duke Databases for Articles in French

Literature, Including Memoir

History and Social Sciences

Psychology

Women's Studies

More Internet Sources for African Studies Articles in French

 

A Note about Science Databases

Science and Medicine databases are international by nature and favor English as a common language. 

Databases have funtionalities that allow a researcher to identify research in French or from France or any other particular country. The databases below allow researchers to

  • create a list of journals by country of origin
  • search by address of the institution of the researcher 
  • limit search results to "Language: French"

The databases below have been selected from the general list of Global Health Databases because they offer a lot of French Language Content. 

The Medical Center offers online tutorials and tip sheets for searching science databases; if you need help contact a science librarian.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip