Archives
- The
National Archives
On April 2 2003, the Public Record Office (PRO) and the Historical Manuscripts Commission (HMC) joined together to form the National Archives. The website provides access to the National Register of Archives - Archives
Hub
A national gateway to descriptions of archives in UK universities and colleges. - National Archives of Ireland
- Access to
Archives
The A2A database contains catalogues describing archives held throughout England and dating from the 900s to the present day. - Archon
Contains contact details for record repositories in the United Kingdom and also for institutions elsewhere in the world which have substantial collections of British manuscripts. - Manorial
Documents Register
Identifies the location of Manorial records
Databases
- Historical Abstracts Contains citations and abstracts to books and articles on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- Royal Historical Society Bibliography A comprehensive index to books, articles, and primary sources about the history of Britain, Ireland, and the British overseas from the Roman period to the present day. Now includes Texts and Calendars, Irish History Online and London's Past Online. Available to all users.
External Links
- IBIS Links From the Institute of British and Irish Studies, University of Southern California. The web's premier site for electronic resources in British and Irish Studies.
- Victoria Research Web
- H-ALBION (British & Irish History ListServe)
- UK+Ireland Genealogy
- Penal Laws in Ireland
- Irish Diaspora Studies
- Gathering the
Jewels
The website for Welsh cultural history - Online Medieval Studies Bibliography
- History in
Focus
Provides original articles, book reviews, and links to historical resources - Archival Sound Recordings from the British Library
Organisations
- Institute of Historical
Research
London, includes: Centre for Contemporary British History; Centre for Metropolitan History; Victoria County History - Royal Historical Society
- North American Conference on British Studies
Guides to Microforms
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait