This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat with a librarian

Top Article Databases

  • SciFinder  
    Rating
    SciFinder is the biggest database in chemistry. You can search for a research topic, a compound, or a reaction.
    Before you start you will need to create an account!
  • Create a SciFinder Account
    Before using SciFinder you will need to create an account. You must use your Duke email address.
  • Reaxys  
    Rating
    Reaxys is another database in chemistry. You can find information about topics, compounds, and reactions. It covers less than SciFinder, but does some things better (like reactions).
  • Web of Science  
    Rating
    This is a powerful multidisciplinary database. The great thing about this database is its citation searching. If you have a specific article in mind you can find out which articles cited it after publication.
  • PubMed  
    Rating
    This a free database from the National Library of Medicine. It is the main database in medicine but also covers a lot of chemistry. If you use this link you should also have links to articles through Duke's subscriptions.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Meghan Gamsby
Logo - AIMLogo - Google Talk
Contact Info
233F Perkins or 1105 FFSC
919-660-1578
meghan.gamsby@duke.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip