History 389S: Family Rights/Human Rights

Search across documents dating back to the 16th century, this collection examines patterns of fertility and sexual practice; prostitution; religion and sexuality; the medical and legal construction of sexualities; the rise of sexology and more. Monographs, manuscripts, correspondence, and ephemera, covering a wide range of previously taboo topics, provide context to the twentieth-century materials covered in Parts I and II with unique perspectives on history, society, social mores, and changing views of sexuality. Date coverage from 1600-1940.

Searches primary documents detailing the social & cultural forces that shaped the lives of women and men in America from 1800 to 1920

Search for primary sources from North American women from colonial times to the 1950

Search for documents related to the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000

Search the full-text of popular women's interest magazines dating from the 19th to 21st century

Search for images from Harper's Weekly from 1857-1912

Provides access to scanned articles from magazines and journals first published from 1740 to 1900.

Search for magazine articles from major general-interest periodicals published in the US between 1890-1982

Search for primary sources about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's

Search for images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1957

Provides access to scanned articles from magazines and journals first published from 1740 to 1900.

Search across documents dating back to the 16th century, this collection examines patterns of fertility and sexual practice; prostitution; religion and sexuality; the medical and legal construction of sexualities; the rise of sexology and more. Monographs, manuscripts, correspondence, and ephemera, covering a wide range of previously taboo topics, provide context to the twentieth-century materials covered in Parts I and II with unique perspectives on history, society, social mores, and changing views of sexuality. Date coverage from 1600-1940.

The Rubenstein Library has a Center devoted to collecting materials on human rights. This guide provides a great overview of those collections.

Searches primary documents detailing the social & cultural forces that shaped the lives of women and men in America from 1800 to 1920

Search for images from Harper's Weekly from 1857-1912

Collection of digitized materials from the magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries spanning the 1960's to the 1980's starting with collections by feminists and the GI press with plans to grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, and the minority press.

Search for primary sources from North American women from colonial times to the 1950

Search for magazine articles from major general-interest periodicals published in the US between 1890-1982

Search for primary sources about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's

Search for primary sources texts related to the Sixties. Includes: diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, and memorabilia.

Search for documents related to the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000

Search the full-text of popular women's interest magazines dating from the 19th to 21st century